We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The Omni was great. The location is excellent. We walked to Circle Center in just a few minutes. We traveled to Indianapolis for an event at Lucas Oil Stadium and it was only a block away which was very convenient. We walked back at night and always felt safe because of the short distance. The valets were wonderful. Very efficient. There was a wedding party leaving at the same time as we were checking out and they still had the car in a matter of minutes. The room was clean and simple. We found the toilet very short which seemed a little odd but it was completely functional and very clean. The staff was polite and able to quickly answer any questions we had. The only thing that frustrated me a little was the heating/cooling system. I am not sure if it is because it is older but when it kicks on it is very loud. I am not a light sleeper but woke up several times when it kicked on. I have no complaints about the actual system because our room was always at the temp we set but the noise was a bit loud. The minifridge is right next to the bed as well and everytime the compressor kicked on it was loud. I seriously considered unplugging it. These are very trivial complaints though and I wouldn't hold them against the hotel. They do provide ear plugs which I utilized. All in all I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcgal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

We do apologize for the heating/cooling system noise. The system shouldn't be that loud when activated, so in the event that it is loud please give us a call so we can take a look at it. We took a look at all systems and updated them during our renovation but we want to make certain that our guests get a good night's sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,373 - 2,379 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

I travel to Indy quite a bit for work and the Omni is wonderful. The staff are all so friendly. The rooms are a nice size. Great location to Lucas Oil Stadium and lots of nice restaurants and bars. I like to valet my car because they give you a bottle of water when you get your car. Silly, I know, but that is a refreshing treat!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

It's great to hear you enjoy staying with us. Thanks for the feedback. The bottle of water is one of the little things we do to make life just a little easier. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Omni Severin in Indy is a really pretty hotel. It connects to the mall, and is within walking distance of many attractions. The restaurant is okay (but in my opinion not worth the price). They have great customer service, and a great lobby!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Everything from start to finish was a fantastic experience. Valet was very quick and efficient. Check in took a just a minute and the staff was very accomodating and friendly. The lobby area and restaurants were very nice. Our room was fairly large with a comfortable king sized bed with very soft sheets and pillows. The room also had a large desk, large flat screen TV and our view was overlooking downtown and the stadium. Everything was exceptionally clean and appeared very new. We did not use the pool or fitness center.
This hotel is in a great location downtown. It was just a block or two to the monument and mall areas. There are MANY restaurants to choose from within a five minute walk. The entertainment district is right outside the doors. The hotel is also connected to circle center by a skywalk.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on a high floor. You will get less street noise this way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCFTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

You're right. The rooms are brand new. We just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly. Thanks for giving us a try and we hope you'll continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I recently stayed at the Omni Severin for a 3-day symposium. Because we were paying ( I'm guessing) a group rate, I was expecting a lower level than what we actually got. The location, of course, is excellent, but since we were fairly tightly scheduled for most of our visit that was not of much use to us. However the hotel itself was exceedingly comfortable all around, from the welcoming public spaces to the very comfortable rooms. The beds can not be improved upon! We had a small electronic glitch with a pay-per-view movie ( had occasional lines running through it) , and the front desk immediately took it off the bill when we mentioned it. We also asked for a second luggage rack and it appeared almost immediately.
We ordered room service multiple times, and it always came exactly when they said it would, food hot and fresh, with no mistakes at any point. The food was definitely way above average- I can't remember the last time I have wanted to remain in a hotel for so many meals!
Lastly, not only was the place clean as a whistle ( public and private spaces)- I don't think I saw as much as a stray coffee cup in three days- , but the staff universally receives an A+ for attitude and competence. Without an exception they made everyone feel welcome and taken care of. If they're not all very happy people, they're great fakers!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jktNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We visited Indy for or wedding aniversary and had an excellent time. We stayed at the Omni in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel was very clean (the lobby had an odd perfumy smell). The first night the room seemed rather warm, so we left a note for housekeeping and the A/C unit in our room was replaced that afternoon! Talk about service! The pool is small, but very clean and nice towls are provided. It is a bit pricey to eat there, but there are a ton of eateries of every level in very close proximity. Currently, Super Bowl Village is being contructed around the hotel, and work is being done on the weekends and well into the night...earplugs are provided, you will need them, but this is obviously a temporary situation.

Room Tip: Currently, try for a room away from Georgia St. to avoid the construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerbepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stayed at Omni Hotel for hockey tournament. Same weekend as Circle City Classic. Downtown was VERY crowded but with LARGE police presence. Omni has attractive lobby with work-out area, pool on lower level. Room was nice. Bathroom was not small. No parking around hotel. No real choice but to valet park (for $27 a day). Everyone checking out around the same time on Sunday -- had to wait more than 30 minutes to get car (parked in locked garage around the block). No option to get own car in a more timely manner. Stay would have been excellent except for parking issue on a very crowded weekend.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floor to avoid downtown street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momma_J_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We're sorry that it took over 30 minutes to get your car. Typically when you call down for your car it is anywhere from 10 to 15 minutes, but as you mentioned we were very busy that day, as was the whole downtown area, which increased the wait time exponentially. We hope everything else was great and that you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,978 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,602 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 188 in Indianapolis
368 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £115 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing