We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service is their number one priority!”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #15 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“customer service is their number one priority!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I was invited to return to the Omni, complementary, and they were wounderful. The service supurb, they went above and beyond customer service. The room was beautiful, spacious and had a balcony. Top floor, Top notch, and Top Quality!!! We are planning another trip and plan on staying there again!

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We're so glad we were able to show you the service we're capable of delivering, and we look forward to seeing you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    635
    242
    110
    45
See reviews for
461
497
74
918
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Rooms are very clean and well maintain, now as far as the size, I was staying in a business class room and it was a little tight, but because it was so well kept I over looked that, but if I had another person with me I would of requested another room. The breakfast buffet we had for our group was ok didn't have much a choice on items to eat. Now I also like the ice water in the lobby. It's nice that you are connected to the mall so you can shop or hit one of fast food in the food court, but there is a lot of good restaurant close by. Like everyone else said, make sure you become a Select Member, it gives you free internet and some other perks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgalle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My mother and I tend to stay in omni hotels because we love them.we went to this one for my birthday.It was fantastic.once the desk clerk heard it was my birthday she sent up an amazing chocolate cake and strawberries.It was very nice.later we asked for items that would be hard to get at any other hotel and they had one right at the counter and the other sent to our room.valet was a bit pricey but they were very nice and considering how many people were there that day, very quick.everyone was very sweet and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

The service here is great! Everyone so friendly and that is refreshing! Our suite was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is located adjacent to a shopping area and area hot spots. Weber grill, tilted kilt, howl at the moon, kilroys, are a few of the places we ate and drank at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovemaineusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Rooms are very nice, service is great, love the ice water in the lobby, so refreshing. Breakfast buffet is ok. Beds super comfortable. A very nice place to stay in Indianapolis. True make sure you become a Select Member.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newporter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Omni Severin in downtown Indianapolis. It's proximity to anything and everything downtown is unbeatable. I parked my car when I arrived and didn't use it again until I checked out. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was amazing. Make sure you become a "Select Member" (it's free) for lovely extras like coffee and juice delivered to your room in the morning. The onsite restaurant is terrific! And Starbucks is just off the loby. I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed at the Omni Severin for three nights. While it was busy at the hotel with several functions, my stay was great. Room (Plaza suite) was absolutely gorgeous and very spacious. It has floor to ceiling windows on three sides with a small walkout balcony (all with southern views). One side was the bedroom and the other was the living area – both with a large screen TV. Had a stocked mini-bar and lots of bath unique amenities such as blindfolds, ear plugs, mouthwash, sewing kit and robes. Bathroom was a bit small but kind of normal for a big city. Only odd thing was the toilet not being a tank but an “industrial” type flusher (like in a mfg plant restroom). The skywalk to the Circle Center Mall was very convenient although not very well advertised via signage (we had to search for it & just guessed the mezzanine level). Staff was very nice when encountered. Housekeeping did very well but my room was always one of the last to be serviced after 4 or 5 pm each time. Hotel also provides turn-down service. Being a member of their loyalty program, I got free room service delivery of morning drinks (coffee, tea, juice, pop, etc.). Very nice – although the in-room coffee (Wolfgang Puck)was actually better tasting IMHO. I would stay here again especially if I could snag the great rate I got!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teco_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,212 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,494 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,417 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,628 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing