We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Severin Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbia Club(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
1,459
711
286
129
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
711
286
129
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centervalet parkingdowntown indianapoliswithin walking distancegreat hotellucas oil stadiumthe hotel staffvalet servicerestaurants and barsunion stationcolts gamenice staybusiness tripmalllobbystarbuckswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,338 - 2,343 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Spent three days at a show in Downtown Indianapolis by the Convention Center. The Omni is located about a block away from the convention center. This location is close to everything for the show and after hours. Restaurants, shows, museums are all within walking distance. The hotel is historic with marble floors and nice decor. It is nicely updated throughout and has a VERY helpful and friendly staff. The room was just what I reserved and was clean and comfortable. Wireless internet is free if you sign up to get their newsletters, which is much better than paying $10/day. It would be an easy choice to stay here again!

Room Tip: The building is quiet throughout. Rooms on the higher floors have a better view but all are nice inside.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Just one night at this beauty of a property. Take time to appreciate the marble floors, tilework and gorgeous finishes throughout. Central location, accomodating staff and spacious rooms. Beds were very comfortable, the room immaculate. There is a coffeemaker, mini bar and basket of snacks for purchase. Loved the old cast iron tub and fluffy robe provided. The lobby has a Starbucks as well as martini bar and restaurant. Everyone was helpful and gracious. A definite no brainer to stay here.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are terrific however if you want quiet, choose an interior room. No view of anything but no noise from the many bars down below on the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady frobisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

We really appreciate the great review. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you next time you're in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Is it possible that I've never stayed at an Omni before? Or mabye the Omni Severin is just that fantastic? But, I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in and as a result of my hotel "membership" status received many amenities free of charge. These included wifi, turn down service with bottle of water, shoe shine, pressing of two items, and the one I was most pleased with, a complimentary morning beverage delivered to your door. How nice to have my morning coffee waiting for me when I woke up!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leatherbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

What can you say about a hotel that treats you like businesses use to. It's all about pleasing the customer and they do it with style. Great location, helpful staff, wonderful amenities and lovely rooms. I am an Omni member as well as many other hotel chains and no one gives you more for your membership than Omni Hotels. I will be returning to Indianapolis in a few months on business and I look forward to my stay at the Severin it is more like a vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greteltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Quick overnighter, great staff, very clean, hotel driveway very full and hard to get to the front door (crowded area), elevators took awhile, you get charged for wifi if you are not an omni member, but they will take it off your bill if you join at checkout, they gave special treatment to the kids. I usually partake in the in room snacks and drinks for convenience but i just didnt feel like overpaying for them this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petroparts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews