We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
LaSalle, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Omni Severin for a conference. The staff was courteous and the room was quite nice. The hotel was convenient to the train station and conference center. There was plenty to do and see in downtown Indianapolis.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheBackyardTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    610
    230
    102
    43
See reviews for
436
484
71
874
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My overall experience was very good. The hotel offered many amenities and the room had a lovely decor. The bell staff was exceptional in helping me get transportation back to the airport. I would love to visist the Omni again with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

we had a great stay and was upgraded, great friendly staff the front desk young lady was great kind soul she is the reason we will come back up there to stay. She made check in a fast and friendly time I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dexter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for sharing the great feedback from your recent stay. Your comments on the great service our front desk staff are truly appreciated. It is our goal to help our guests create memorable experiences and it is great to hear we did this for your annivesary. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next annivesary celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

OUTSTANDING! I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to anyone! Thank you. It was a very convenient place to stay to any of the downtown resteraunts, or if you where attending a Pacers or Colts game. It was safe walking distance to many downtown night spots.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vaughn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

A great location - a brief cab ride from the airport, near Lucas Oil Stadium, and near MANY restaurants. Also connected to a mall which offers a good opportunity to walk on this very cold day.
They set me up with express checkin and I was at the desk for less than 5 minutes. I was skeptical but no trouble so far. My room is comfy and spacious and the food at the conference has been tasty, although I have not eaten in the hotel restaurant yet.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I returned to the Omni Severin with friends for a long weekend of fun, after a wonderful experience a few months ago. The hotel staff live up to the Omni standard of service, going above and beyond for the guests. Valets offered us bottled water each time we stopped by. They allow use of the Select Guest morning beverage vouchers at their Starbucks, which is awesome! Despite a high school marching band staying at the hotel, it was quiet and restful. We had delicious food and excellent deals on beers (tasting flight, good draft pint specials) in the Severin Bar. This is my "go to" hotel for Indianapolis, the service and value are far beyond other more trendy properties nearby. You can walk to anything in downtown from this location, parking is available at the Circle Centre mall for less than valet. I am already thinking about when my next visit will be!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! It is great to hear from our guests that they can count on receiving the same great service each stay. We truly appreciate your loyalty and making us your "go to" hotel in Indianapolis. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My room was small and their was nothing special about it. I thought for $200 it would be beautiful and special. Nope! Normal average room you can get for half the price somewhere else. And somewhere else i'm sure breakfast would be included. Also expect to wait 10/15 mins on retrieving your car each time. We almost missed our wedding due to how long we had to wait, and they said it would only take about 5 mins. Ha!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We apologize that you felt the hotel wasn’t more impressive for the price you paid. As far as our valet, we do ask that guests let us know 15 minutes in advance so we can make sure that we have enough time to retrieve your car from our valet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing