We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colts Fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, United States
1 review
“Colts Fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the BEST hotel to stay in when attending a Colts game. Easy two blocks to Lucas Oil Stadium, plenty of places to eat within a block - but the restaurant is wonderful and convenient. Plenty of Colts fans...and their opposing team fans too. Great open locations throughout the first two floors to get together with friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay. The Omni Severin is also just a block away from Bankers Life Fieldhouse, making it a great choice for Pacers games and concerts, as well. Thank you for making us your choice when visiting downtown Indianapolis and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    610
    231
    102
    43
See reviews for
436
484
71
875
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed in the top floor with excellent view of Indianapolis, IN. Room was very comfortable and clean. In addition, Hotel was walking distance to great food and nightlife. We stayed at Omni because of the HECC Tech conference being held next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Severin Hotel is beautiful and its staff is first rate. The accommodations are very well maintained and your comfort is top priority. The room was definitely on the small side, even for only two people, but the hotel's proximity to great restaurants, night life, Lucas Oil Stadium and Bankers Life Fieldhouse are well worth the stay. Rooms can get fairly pricey, but if you book early enough, that shouldn't be a problem. I will definitely be back at the Severin next time I find myself in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for posting a review. We look forward to seeing you back next time you're in Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overall, this is a decent hotel. But both mornings my shower temp was lukewarm. And you'd better ask for a room on the 2nd floor b/c you will be waiting at least 10-20 minutes for an elevator and so you'll probably just want to take the stairs, except there is no direct access to the main lobby from the stairs. I even had to wait in line on at least 3 occasions for an elevator, only to find it was already packed and wait in line for another 10 minutes for the next elevator. If you have any elderly guests, DEFINITELY choose a different hotel. I'd hate to see grandma break a hip trying to get up/down those stairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, but we apologize for the elevator issue. We had an elevator out of order recently, and when we are at high occupancy it can issues just like the ones you described. We understand how frustrating it can be when you have to wait that long, and we always work as quickly as possible to get all the elevators functioning properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff. The pool was much larger than the picture showed. The rooms were very comfortable. Best hotel beds ever. Everything was clean. The food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Omni Severin for a conference. The staff was courteous and the room was quite nice. The hotel was convenient to the train station and conference center. There was plenty to do and see in downtown Indianapolis.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheBackyardTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My overall experience was very good. The hotel offered many amenities and the room had a lovely decor. The bell staff was exceptional in helping me get transportation back to the airport. I would love to visist the Omni again with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing