We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad mold smell and horrible elevator system”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 January 2014

When we walked into the room, it smelled like mold. I noticed that there was a roll way bed which we didn't request, and it caused the smell. Front desk wouldn't switch the room with the same size. They had smaller room, but we had to pay the same price. Room service crew came and sprayed the room. Elevator was so slow and I one time waited for more than 10 minutes. The hotel only had 13 floors or so!!! Worse than motel 6.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We apologize if the rollaway bed caused the room to smell like mold, and we’re sorry that we had to move you to another room. However we had to make sure the room was free of any mold before allowing you or any guests back into it. We have two sets of elevators on either side of the building, and when one of them is broken it adds a delay to the others arriving at your floor. These are not usual issues, but we apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,828 - 1,834 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Omni is in a great location. The hotel is within walking distance of the Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, mall and many resturants and bars. The customer service is great. If the weather is bad you can get to the Convention Center and the mall without going outside. It is a great place to stay in downtown Indy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Coy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff made you feel at home. And one of the great perks about the hotel is the skybridge connections between the hotel and the convention center and mall. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We've stayed at the Omni several times over the past few years. My husband has business meetings downtown twice a year. We love the staff at Omni, always so helpful and polite. The hotel is great as well, rooms are clean and updated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Everything from the valet parking to the check-in process to checkout and getting my car returned from the valet was excellent! Highly recommend this hotel for service and value. Only one thing they could make better - the lighting in the bathroom is less that adequate for putting on make up. Minor thing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laura38005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Despite visiting during the worst snowstorm in recent history, my overall stay was very pleasant and uneventful. Hotel staff very friendly and accomodating. Hotel located within walking distance, even during extreme weather conditions, of great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great hotel and location...Valet parking is high cost. I thoroughly enjoyed the walking distance to several downtown nightlife spots and restaurants. The valet parking was $32.00 a night which I felt was kind of high, but the hotel itself is great. The valet also appeared to want a tip and I feel at $32.00 a night, they are taking tips from those people doing that job.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I don't know if it's all of Indianapolis, but the service received at the Omni was so spectacular it took our breath away! What lovely people! Lucy in the dining room felt like having my own grandmother cooking for me, the lobby staff were attentive and remembered all the plans I had mentioned, as well as asking how they were. Incredible. Felt like home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. It is always great to hear postive comments and what we are doing right. I am so glad to hear our staff and the service you received helped make you feel at home and create memorable experiences. We would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,791 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 185 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £124 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing