We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, but great service!”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is older, but got for a great price. The rooms are dated (not enough accessible outlets). The staff are great! Very nice and helpful. Watch out for the parking in Indianapolis it will cost no matter where you park, so might as well use the valet and have safe, secure parking!

Room Tip: Just stayed once and had a very nice room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide great service, and it’s wonderful to know we delivered. If you have a need for more outlets, we can loan you an extension cord during your stay upon request. We hope you will stay with us next time you’re in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,399)
There are newer reviews for Omni Severin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,770 - 1,776 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Omni while visiting our son in Indianapolis on a cold winter weekend. The location was stellar, within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. The addition of Starbucks in the lobby was a huge plus. The room was updated and immaculate and the staff was a pleasure. We would highly recommend the Omni and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kwalker2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have been guests at the Omni Severin for years, so it is an honor to write a review of our home away from home in beautiful Downtown Indianapolis. This hotel has consistently been one of the best hotels that we have stayed, and we do a lot of traveling for business and pleasure. From the valet staff to housekeeping and everyone in between, we have always been treated with professionalism and courtesy. Having stayed as much as we have, there are times when people change, but the quality of service remains great. The management and the hard working team that provides all of the great services are to be commended for the work that they do every day.

It is truly an amazing experience to stay in this beautiful landmark in the city. The food is always excellent, the drinks are always served efficiently and taste great, and the beautiful lobby is always a vibrant hub of activity.

The rooms are clean, and the beds are made from some magical material that provides for a wonderful night of rest. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from anything downtown including the stadium, the fieldhouse, lots of eateries and Monument Circle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stogie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a very nice stay Friday, however the issues of noise and the brown water in our room were inexcusable on Saturday. I appreciated how Tamera told us she would resolve the issue on Saturday night when reporting the issue. However, proper notes were not left for the front desk staff on Sunday morning upon check out. We were met by a rude and accusatory staff because of this, ultimately making our overall stay a true disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank gcmomtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We apologize for the noise and the brown water issues you experienced during your stay. A pipe burst on Saturday and we had to shut the water off for 20 minutes to repair it. When the water was turned back on it took a few hours to flush any rust and residue out of the pipes, hence the brown water. We are also sorry if any member of our staff was rude to you on Sunday when you checked out. Clearly the issue was not noted on your reservation. It was not our intention to be rude or accusatory, and we are sorry that the proper notes were not relayed to the staff on Sunday. Please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a cheerleading competition at the convention center. We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff was wonderful. One minor issue occurred but it wasn't really a big deal. The heating unit in the room wasn't working properly. I called down to the front desk, and within ten minutes someone was there from engineering. Very quick!! Everyone else that we came across was very helpful and nice. One of the nights that we were there, we stopped by the concierge to ask about a steak restaurant. She told us what was nearby, made a reservation and gave us directions. We ate our dinner and were ready for the bill. The waiter brought us out a lovely dessert, that was compliments of the Omni Hotel. That never happens!! Another incident that shows the Omni staff go above and beyond was as we were walking in from a long day, I stopped to ask where I could purchase bandaids. The gal came out with a handful of different sizes!
The location was the best! Everything is so convent to the hotel. The mall and the convention center is attached. The outside route to the convention center makes the walk about a block. There were so many restaurants to choose from near the hotel that it was difficult to decide where to eat.The other bonus is that there is a Catholic Church between the hotel and convention center.
We will DEFINITELY stay here again if we are ever in Indy!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We’re glad that you both enjoyed the hotel, the surrounding attractions and restaurants. We hope that the cheerleading competition was a great success. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The staff were very frendly and the room was clean. The bad thing I could say is the bathroom needs updated and a need for sound profing because the hallway noise at times was loud. My children thought the best part was the warm indoor pool. Over all the stay was pleasent for my family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We’re glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Omni Severin. As far as hallway noise, if it is occurring late in the night or early in the morning please let us know. Our goal is to make sure everyone gets a good night’s sleep, and we will have our security team warn any guests who are causing too much noise for others. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Charles, Illinois
1
Reviewed 28 January 2014

What an amazing experience every time I visit Indy and stay at the Omni. From the moment you arrive, it's perfect! Great staff, great food, great location and if you are having a meeting there.. perfection! A hidden gem in Indy that is just simple elegance! A must stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,727 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £135 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing