We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and good location...that's about it though”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Omni because we heard it was extremely nice. When we arrived we found out that they over booked king rooms, so we ended up with two double.beds.. I was very disappointed the next morning when I took a cold shower because there was no hot water.. this hotel was ok but I've stayed in better hotels in Indy that are rated 3 star. Not impressed here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseynhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We’re sorry that we could not honor your room type when you arrived at the hotel. As far as the issue with the cold water, we had a boiler that went out of service during the night and caused the issue on Sunday morning. It was unexpected, but we were able to repair it by midday Sunday. We understand both of these things combined would not leave you with a great impression. These are both rare occurrences, but we apologize that they happened during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have stayed at the Omni many times and have always enjoyed our experience. The staff is extremely courteous and all the amenities are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. A plethora of restaurants are within walking distance as well as easy access to the mall and other activities. One great thing is that you can get wherever you want to go walking inside for the majority of places downtown. I wouldn't stay anyplace else in Downtown Indianapolis because of everything I stated and because for such a nice hotel the price is right. You will be happy you stayed there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing positive comments about our staff and service. As you mentioned, the mall skywalk is certainly a plus, especially in inclimate weather, making it easy to visit your favorite places dowtown. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Check in easy and quick. Room was spacious and clean with a great view. We were able to walk to dinner and many other venues. All staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed at other downtown hotels and this was first night at the Omni, I would return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Good place to stay and very convenient location. Good service, clean and confortable enough for a business trio or just pleasure. I intend to be back on day just to live the same experience again! Indianapolis Downtown is a beautiful location with monuments and museans as well as stadiums for basketball and football close enough that you can just walk through there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Viviane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Perfect location, well staffed, good amenities, great food. Hard to say how it could be better for the money. I would like more electrical outlets on the working desk and by the bed/nightstand. Smartphones and computers need outlets, and they are not readily available. Still, an excellent hotel and pleasant experience in an ideal setting downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I love the Omni Hotel in downtown Indianapolis. The staff always makes you feel welcome and appreciated. The service is terrific, the food excellent and the surroundings extremely beautiful while still very comfortable. Great price for terrific amenities!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The staff is tip top, the rooms are lovely, the lobby is spacious. I have been here many times. I love the natural flavor water and an apple I can grab in the lobby. I find the amenities to be excellent. I love the linens. The housekeeping staff is efficient and good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Omni Severin Hotel. Thank you also for the positive comments about our staff, guest rooms, and amenities. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,840 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,496 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,802 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £106 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing