We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great with one probelm”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I loved this hotel. Fantastic perfect. We had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend it. The one problem is cold showers. The have a water heating problem which makes for either a coldish or lukewarm shower. Everything else was so nice this didn't really bother me. But it is add for such a fantastic hotel to not have hot water.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,883 - 1,889 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel stay was an excellent experience. Close to all planned trip experiences. Very clean, quiet, excellent service and value. This location is close to numerous restaurants, entertainment, sports venues and historical down town. Within walking distance to all of the above. Valet parking so no need to worry about trying to find a place to park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed there this weekend while in town for the IHSAA swim championships. There were other large groups staying there also, so it was congested, but understandable. Room was fine and clean, super comfortable bed.

Woke up Saturday morning to no hot water. I was wide awake after that shower! Staff was super accommodating and apologetic (although I see from previous reviews this may not have been a one-off).

Went to their restaurant for the breakfast buffet. Food was very good (exception: sausages very undercooked), oatmeal station and toppings combined with the yogurt and fruit stations were out of this world. Husband had the made-to-order omelet and said it was excellent. Staff was rushing around and it took 10 minutes and a couple of times asking to get our drinks (we were not even brought water). Again, they were very apologetic and friendly.

Took more than 15 minutes to have our car brought around, which was the biggest annoyance as we wanted to get to the swim meet.

For the price we paid (pricelined), it was fine, but I would not pay rack rate to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvsparties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We apologize for the hot water issue you experienced during your stay. This was a one-off occurrence, but unfortunately it did affect guests in the morning before it was repaired. As far as our restaurant service, we should have had more staff on hand to accommodate the higher volume of guests. And while 15 minutes is the average time for valet to pull vehicles to the front drive, you may want to call sooner when we are sold out. We hope despite these issues that you will still consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A nice enough hotel, but there was a large wedding and a downtown event the weekend we stayed, which made it seem overly crowded and a bit chaotic. The room was a loft suite, priced at $420.00 per night before taxes, valet, etc.. 2 floor suite, spiral staircase, private balcony. The balcony was the selling point and lived up to expectations. However there is a large exterior light which shines directly onto the second floor bed unless both window blinds were completely closed… and these were 2 story floor to ceiling windows which were part of the allure of the room. Overly heavy scented carpet cleaner was distracting during the entire stay. A very visible stain on the couch added to the aura of well used room that I was looking to avoid with a room of this caliber. In summery, cool enough, but not worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the stain on the couch, which isn’t acceptable no matter how much you’re paying for a room. We’re sorry that you didn’t think the experience overall justified the price. In the event that there are issues with the room, please let us know so we can fix the problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

great location & very welcoming staff. rooms are clean and spacious but being downtown you will get noise,, like HOOTERS music playing until 2AM. I would recommend this hotel based on overall satisfaction, and location to most everything a person could want within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice room, comfy bed, timed our trip during the Combine and a trade convention, did not feel crowded. nice to walk the sky walks and stay warm. the view was somewhat limited but wouldn't change my mind on staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kirk I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

for the price I paid I expected more. the hotel was old the rooms looked old it wasn't cleaned very well. price of the breakfast buffet was almost $20 and our group was charged a 20% gratuity for a buffet. I understand it was downtown indy but I have stayed in much nicer, more reasonably priced hotels there. I will not be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank joaniek41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We’re sorry that your room wasn’t up to our standards when you checked-in. As far as the buffet, we do have 20% gratuity on parties of a certain size. While we know you do not plan to return, we hope if you don’t find another hotel you prefer that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,936 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,493 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
364 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £118 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing