We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Hotel is very beautiful and relaxing and very clean. The service was wonderful except when it was time to check out. There wasn't enough bellmen to handle the loaded of customers checking out. But everything else was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,878 - 1,884 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

I would definitely recommend the Omni Severin in Indianapolis. The service was terrific, the breakfast buffet at the onsite restaurant 1913 was tasty and well stocked, and beds are comfy. Location is great as it is right in the middle of downtown and attached to the Circle Center shopping mall and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The room we were in was pretty average, but we didn't stay in it for anything other than sleeping.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Very clean and all the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting this area. The restaurant is very nice and the omelet guys are the best. The breakfast buffet is awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I just returned from a short stay at the Omni with my husband and our two children. Our stay was great, the only negative is that it wasn't a longer stay! We booked our room through Priceline and saved almost 50%. Every staff member we walked by smiled and said hello, and the staff we dealt with at check-in and check-out were extremely friendly. My children loved their little goody bags when we checked-in, and they were in awe of the "fancy" hotel. We had a 10th floor room with a nice view. Our room was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was PLENTY of hot water! The shower head in our bathroom was amazing, far better than any hotel shower I've ever used... awesome water pressure, felt great on my head and neck! My husband and children enjoyed the pool, though I do wish the floor around the pool was a different type of surface... the tile is very slippery, even when only walking. This hotel is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, and is in short walking distance to a parking garage for overnight parking if you choose to not use the valet parking. The parking garage was only $20 overnight. We will definitely be returning to Omni!

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomOf2IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Bell and valet Staff were very good but the rest of the staff didn't seem to be able to tell us what amenities were within walking distance. This definitely affected our experience for dining and shopping

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 902juliei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We apologize if our staff was not able to help you with your questions about the nearby area. We will make sure our front office manager is made aware of this, and we will work to educate our new front desk agents on the area as quickly as possible, while letting our experienced concierges field other requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Omni Severin was the venue for our son and daughter in-laws wedding. A very busy hotel with the basketball tourney and Mary Kay convention. All from housekeeping to wait staff to front desk and wedding planner were smiling and helpful. Don't know how they do it but they do it all. Highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay to a convention!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Overall it was very good except my initial room that was very small but after a day I was able to have it changed .. with the help of room service person. she was really really helpful and so was the gentleman who called me and got me to a new room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mamoon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,979 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,603 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 188 in Indianapolis
369 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £115 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing