We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Indy”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Large rooms, clean with great service. Confortable beds, quiet. location was great with several resturantes of various price ranges within a 5 minute walk. Felt clean and safe the entire time there, both in the hotel and on the streets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,399)
There are newer reviews for Omni Severin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,681 - 1,687 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great hotel. Best I've stayed in during multiple trips to Indianapolis. Close to everything. Starbucks in lobby is a plus. Loyalty program looks like one of the best - delivery of beverage in the morning is a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I had to book at the last minute, and I really lucked out on finding this gem. My room was GORGEOUS. The bed was so comfortable, I hated to get out of it. When I first arrived, there were tons of UK fans in the lobby because of March Madness. I thought, oh damn, this place is going to be so loud. But my stay was so quiet and comfortable. The service was great. I would stay here again over and over. Loved it! Going to look for an Omni everywhere I go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Aris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a very nice and welcoming hotel. It is in the middle of a lively entertainment area, but once you enter the building it is quiet and serene. The hotel is clean and well let and it atached via a skywalk to a mall with ample shopping. The rooms are very clean and feel inviting and comfortable. The staff is pleasant, welcoming and knowledgable. They quickly answered any questions I had and never apeared to be put off or annoyed when I approached with a questions about directions or any other matter. My wife and I have travelled a lot and stayed in numerous hotels. We would gladly recommend this facility and will stay there again when we return to this city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A lovely and elegant facility with very attentive staff. However, the room was very tiny for such a premium establishment. In our single king room, there was barely enough additional room for the dresser and a desk with a single chair. Also, the air conditioning system was so loud that it drowned out the television, and we constantly awakened during the night as it turned on and off. We were in town for a convention at another hotel and didn't have the opportunity to use the amenities such as the gym, pool, or restaurants, so I can't comment on them. It's very convenient to the downtown restaurant and shopping areas, but I would personally think twice before booking here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We apologize that the air conditioning unit was noisy during your stay. We have gone through each room to work on dampening the sound of the units so that they are less noisy. If it continues to be a problem during your stay, let us know so we can try to move you to a new room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was recommended by business associates. I was very excited to stay in a hotel that was so historic and close to downtown amenities. I am very traditional so I had high expectations I guess. On my arrival the bellman and I encounter a mirrored closet door that did not operate. That was my first experience and lasting impression of the room. Then I stepped on a beer bottle cap near the window without shoes on that someone else had left from a prior stay as I do not drink. I was disgusted. Didn't cut my foot thank goodness. After a night of listening to my A/C struggle engaging and disengaging with a warm temperature I was a little exhausted. Then to go and get in the shower and the drain mechanism is broken. I had to use the lid of my razor for my entire stay to keep the drain open during showers. This place is being ran like a Motel 6.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We apologize for the bottle cap in the room, the mirrored closet door that didn’t open properly as well as the issue with the drain. We should not have assigned you a room in this condition, and we regret the error. Our A/C system can be noisy for some guests, but we have gone through each room and worked to soundproof the system to the best of our ability. We are sorry if it disturbed your sleep. We will work to improve our housekeeping and the noise issues as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Love the morning coffee service for loyalty members. 2 good bars for dining / drinks and a starbucks in house. very good location and I've stayed in all the local hotels, this one is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank F3atherpillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We greatly appreciate the comments that we are one of the best downtown hotels in Indianapolis. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,727 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £135 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing