We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Tradition”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We love the OMNI. We stay every April, since April is the month of our wedding anniversary. The hotel has great amenities, is very close to downtown happenings and is attached to the mall. The staff is exceptional and they make you feel special with every stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants the golden treatment. It's not a Best Western so don't visit if your looking for Best Western pricing...I am a firm believer, you get what you pay for! This is worth paying for...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank eveder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,770 - 1,776 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Omni is a great place to stay in downtown Indy if you want to be right in the heart of the action. So many things to do, all within walking distance. It was a fun filled stay-cation. The Circle-Cabaret Theater, Champps for PPV boxing, The Indians, and lots of urban hiking! We will be sure to do it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was way overpriced and the staff at the 1913 restaurant was beyond rude. Our hostess simply stared at us without saying a word when we walked up. When I said we were there to eat she raised her eyebrows and simply walked away from us without a word! I was so confused as if we had somehow offended her just by being there, and for the price of the room and the food we expected to be treated with at least the courtesy of a Burger King cashier! The pool was very average and small. We did enjoy our room, but again, it was about $75 overpriced and the hostess at the restaurant pretty much ruined our anniversary. The bed was so uncomfortable and I am not picky when it comes to bedding, but it was so tightly tucked in and heavy we could barely move under it. Unfortunately, we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We apologize that our hostess at 1913 was rude when you entered the restaurant. It goes without saying that we will share this review with our restaurant manager and remind our staff that this kind of behavior isn’t acceptable. However we’re sorry if it put a damper on your anniversary celebration. As far as the bed, we can provide turndown service or not make the sheets as tight if requested. We’re sorry to hear you won’t be returning in the future. We hope if you don’t find another hotel you prefer in the area that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very friendly staff and a great location for downtown. Good service. We have used this motel before and will most certainly go back again. It is a bit pricey and the "upgrade" we received did not seem to be much different from our "standard" room of last year. We stayed there while at a convention and were "forced" to book through some "housing coordination group" which caused problems with our Omni Select membership. However, setting that aside we will stay there again simply due to the friendly service and convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank DC60BShift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Conveniently located to Bankers Life Fieldhouse & Lucas Oil Stadium as well as many restaurants and Circle Center Mall. Very Comfortable with friendly helpful staff. Beds were extremely comfortable. Food for breakfast a little overpriced but good. Felt very safe in the area at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank PBXQUEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great Hotel. Nice Rooms, Comfortable and Quiet. Love the old combined with the new. The restaurants were exceptionally nice, and is located at the heart of everything in downtown Indy. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 330karld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Visiting my daughter at college and staying at your hotel was wonderful due to walking distance to dining and entertainment and shopping as well as nice room and hotel accommodations. Terrific staff and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,839 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,496 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,801 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £106 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing