We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent service and attention to detail. The staff is very quick to address any issues and assure that you have a positive experience. I have stayed at the Omni Severin for the past 19 years while in Indy for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 2,520 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We got a real deal on this lovely hotel and we immensely enjoyed our stay there during a weekend in Indianapolis. Our room was elegant and we appreciated that there was lots of closet space to stow our luggage. The staff, from the doormen to the concierge to the desk clerks were unfailingly polite, courteous and helpful. The hotel had thoughtful touches, like the containers of refreshing cucumber and citrus infused water in the lobby. Our only issue was the charge for Wifi. During our trip through the American southeast, this was the only hotel that charged for Wifi. Apart from that, we'd heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We always prefer king rooms. They seem to be roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed our initial stay because of the hotels presentation and the great service (and personal and entertaining bar staff). However, we returned and had an even BETTER stay! Great price for the accommodations and we received complimentary upgrades to the top floor. Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank RebPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Omni and it was a heavenly experience. My room was a large corner suite with big windows and it was perfectly appointed. The hotel is conveniently connected to the Circle Center making it easy to access stores and restaurants. All of the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff were very nice and polite. The valet parking guys were extremely nice and helpful. Hallways seemed to be clean but the room its self was nice except needed a thorough cleaning. The air vents were very dusty and one of the access panels in the ceiling was hanging somewhat on one side. The carpets needed edged. The balcony had LOTS of cigarette butts all over it (we are non smokers). The toilet would not flush properly and we had to call for repair x2. No exhaust fan of any kind is very hard to deal with in such a small bathroom. Sliding glass door to the balcony did not lock (although you would have to be spiderman to get in that way). lol I did really appreciate the skywalks so that I was able to get to the convention center each morning for training without having to deal with the traffic or weather. Overall, I would stay at OMNI again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Janie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful Trip and won't hesitate to use this Hotel again. The staff always helped in anyway possible and even got us a pass to the local comedy club a block down the street. Everything is within walking distance. The only complaint is about the area's parking. We still have a great time and enjoyed everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Old not updated, Very stingy with the internet. limited to your room. What is the internet such an issue. Breakfast had omlet maker, he made AWFUL eggs, so were the eggs at the buffet. Way over priced for the quality. The staff was terrific, they were all very accomodating

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay. Our internet is free to guests in the lobby, and is $9.95/day in the guest rooms. However if you join our Select Guest program it’s free in the guest rooms. We will make sure that our restaurant manager knows the omelets need improving as well. It is great to hear that our staff was welcoming and accommodating. Despite the flaws with your stay, we hope that you might consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,876 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,389 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,822 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £104 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing