We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Guest at Omni”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff the excellent and so was the food. The regular rooms and bathrooms are small but it's a very old hotel. The bed and bedding is extremely comfy The valet was very prompt. The mixed our reservation and had our rooms apart but upon check in they straightened it out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel with a very sweet room. Great linen, pillows, robes, flat screens. Never got into pool or gym but both areas were nice. General service was great. In house wine bar, Starbucks, restaurants.
Parking was the only issue that could be better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank doc832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Omni has been recently refurbished in terms of rooms, so they are good. Service is average. I stayed on a night when they had some localised flooding, so the corridor was full of noisy fans and dehumidifiers blasting away all night. Couldn't get a room change as they were full. There are better options in Indianapolis.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The best thing about this whole place is the staff - headed up by Walter Barbary on the front desk. He could not have been a more accommodating service manager. I am a picky hotel room guest and want views, be high up, clean clean clean and feel safe and away from noise.

He helped me find the right room , has had a cheery hello everyday and I do feel like home.
The pool was good for a swim nice and warm.

Room Tip: You need to be facing the Lucas Oil side facing west basically - best way to go and 10th floor and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel had excellent service and was quite clean, with easy access to the adjoining Circle Center Mall and Skywalk system which allowed me to walk comfortably to the hotel several blocks away where my conference was being held. My only complaints would be that, in order to be considered high end, the hotel needs to maintain the rooms more carefully (just me being picky about finishes in the bathroom). Also, I chose to self-park under the mall late at night, and although I was able to come up through the empty closed mall, the walkway into the hotel was closed and I ended up taking an employee route to an outside door, which was a little freaky. However, these were small things that I would not consider to be a dealbreaker- I would stay here again, especially with the excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great place. Tell your friends! Parking is a challenge but the staff almost makes up for it. Friendly, courteous, well mannered with superior communication skills all describe the staff. They appear to love their job and want to share the good times. Restaurants were good but somewhat pricey. This was maybe the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was a little cramped but the furniture was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Read multiple reviews...this hotel is proof positive that different people can have very different experiences. I found this Omni to be very nice and comfortable. The service was great!! Sure, the room was a little small but this is the case with historic hotels. The decor was beautiful and all areas were clean! I enjoyed it like I almost always enjoy my stays with Omni! And I got a great deal by booking on the Omni website. I was quite pleasantly surprised since comparable hotels in the area were much more expensive.

Room Tip: I was near the elevator but heard nothing from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetaginTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,878 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,391 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,823 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £104 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing