We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #16 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. The place is majestic. The staff is outstanding. The food is great. The location is within walking distance of museums, shopping and sports facilities. I can't say enough about how nice the Omni Severin Hotel is. I'll be sure to stay there on my next visit to Indy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,401)
There are newer reviews for Omni Severin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

One of the best hotel experiences in recent memory. I travel @50% for business. Super friendly staff and a luxurious attention to detail you don't find anymore, especially in this price range. Convenient to all downtown restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed one night at this property and was impressed. It is only 1 block from the convention center which is where my business meetings were located. I would stay again. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in the city view room which is the 13th floor. I would highly recommend this to anyone staying at Omni. It truly is worth the value. A balcony with comfortable seating and a view of the city at night. It is beautiful and peaceful - very relaxing after a long drive and business day. Although this is an older hotel and could use some updating in terms of decorating, it truly is beautiful and plush. The lobby is gorgeous as is the stairway and restaurant. I would highly encourage getting parking instructions or valeting - again worth the cost. You would not stay at Omni if you are on a budget. However, if you are looking for quality - this is definitely it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. Great rooms and great staff everyone was friendly and the rooms clean. The staff is very friendly and the hotel itself is lovely. Great rooms. Lots of history. I would stay here again in a heartbeat

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ms45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon R, Front Office Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We have a rich history at our hotel and hopefully you were able to see our 100 year time capsule that was just placed last year. All of our staff love to take time to show off our wonderful hotel and give a background of the Omni Severin. We look foward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A conveniently located hotel with great amenities and mostly importantly with staff members who provide a level of service which in my opinion is outstanding. Also the hotel provides real value for money and by taking the time to become a select member you get some great additional benefits like a morning coffee to your room, shirt pressing, morning paper and wifi. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First the good. Everyone working at the hotel was friendly and the bed was comfortable. The workout room was also nice and it is well situated in the center of Indy

However:
-It was $250 per nite
-One elevator did not work giving long waits
-They had a water main problem so no water for one night
-The room is pretty small
-The hot water heater must be in the sub basement as it takes a long time to get hot
-The shower faucet requires lots of force to open
-Valet parking at $32 per night seems a little pricy

I would look around

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank TravelerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,727 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,460 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £129 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing