We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately Will Stay Again!”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel location was excellent to all of downtown. Hotel was very nice and the quietist we have ever stayed. We stayed on the top floor and the food was awesome, We ate in the Severin Bar and also ordered room service as well. Definitely recommend.!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I booked on the hotels website for a king.. I got to hotel and they had no more kings available.. So they made it up and have me one night complimentary and switched us the next day for a king room. I was very happy with the king room. Clean hotel. Great service and good location. Downtown walking distance to many bars/restaurants. One thing I was disappointed about was room service. The food was good but really over priced. 2poached eggs,toast,1bagels,2juices, and a little bowls of berries was 53$!!!!! Like really?!?! I understand it's room service.. It's more expensive... But no need for exaggeration.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Omni for two nights in June. The hotel has many great qualities but the thing that will separate it from everywhere else downtown is the friendliness of the staff. Gale, who seems to be at the front desk all of the time, is one of the friendliest and most helpful people you will ever meet while staying in a hotel. I don't usually write reviews, but sometimes you need to recognize people when they truly excel at what they do. Other than the great customer service, the Omni offers a great location, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Also, their breakfast might be pricey but it was very delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwilliams3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Omni Severin while my husband attended a training session. The hotel is very pretty and the staff was super friendly. It has a very nice location, there are many things within walking distance.
My only complaints: Parking can be kind of tricky/expensive as there is no on-site parking and the bed was not the most comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Selected this hotel for its location. We parked the car and walked all weekend. Fabulous. 15 mins walk to museums, 10 mins walk to Monument Circle, 15 mins walk to Market, another 10 mins up to Mass Ave shopping. Quick drive north to Butler University and Art Museum, 10 min drive down to Fountain square for dinner. Perfect. Right in the middle of restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank SHW2733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here because of the training but the location was AWESOME! It was connected to the mall, which is connected to anything downtown. It was raining the last 2 days, so we were able to walk through the mall and to all the resturants in the area. Also very close to Lucus Oil Stadium and able to walk there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ericka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great place for the business traveler as well as the site seer. Direct access to the shopping mall, tons a of great restaurants and awesome cultural exhibits throughout the city. Hotel itself is very historical and has a feel of old-time elegance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ritchie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,881 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,398 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,825 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#10 of 186 in Indianapolis
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £104 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing