We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Exeperience”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great Exeperience”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Very welcoming. Close proximity to downtown attractions (convention center, mall, stadium etc.) Don't plan to use the pool for very young children, it's all 4 feet deep. The water is heated and lovely though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    617
    234
    106
    44
See reviews for
450
485
71
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiannapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall a very nice hotel. Staff was attentive and very polite. Disappointed in the upgrade to King Executive Suite, nothing worth the additional fee. Select Guest services were disappointing as well, not much of a reward for being a member.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Probably in the worst three hotels I have ever stayed. Still looking for luxury. The pics of the rooms were misleading ( shall we say lied) about the room . The bath was so small that the bath mat spilled into the room . The shower did not drain and the rust around the industrial flusher just made it the trifecta of "luxury"

I did not even mention the noisy, on / off havc system nor the gouges and scratches that were evident everywhere.

I have written Ommi off my list.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdoc1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and surprisingly good food (in the hotel). But the HVAC ran so loud inside our hotel room that it required an increase of volume in the TV or in our conversation just to be heard. And the hallways were uncomfortably HOT for summer time (at least 80 degrees).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were there for 3 days and had a great stay, only complaint was waiting 25min for our car from the valet and we found a dirty towel that appeared to have fallen from a cleaning persons cart inside our door entrance

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, until we left. Everything was perfect! The staff was so friendly and they gave us exactly what we asked for. We will stay here next time we are in Indy... for sure! The beds were comfortable, views were incredible, service was second to none.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for a conference and couldn't have asked for a better stay. I found the room nice, clean and comfortable and all the staff I dealt with were very polite and friendly. The food (catered for our conference) was also really good and there's a Starbucks in the lobby. The bartender was also great and even brought us free samples.

If you sign up for the free rewards program ahead of time or on arrival you get complimentary wi-fi in your room and one free drink each morning. Only one person per room needs to do it for everyone to access the wi-fi, otherwise it's a bit pricy in my opinion at about $10/day.

The location is good as well, really close to a mall and the downtown area. We walked to the riverfront and the zoo with no problems and it's also close to several monuments.

I did valet parking but there is also a self-park option. I had no problems with the valet, they were quick to get my car when I left and very nice.

There is a bar nearby with loud music you might be able to hear at night from the lower floors (one person in our group was on the 3rd floor but requested a room change and was able to do so). I was on 6 and couldn't hear any street or hallway noise at night (I was also in the bed closer to the hallway than the window).

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing