We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Ranked #43 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed there for the Monumental Marathon. The room is pretty small, but clean.
If you ask for a Circle view and they have an available room, it is totally worth it. The view was unbelievable.
The beds are very comfortable, pillows are very fluffy (great), blankets are very light and very warm.
There is no complimentary breakfast.
There is a 7% Sale tax at the end and 10% additional tax. So your bill at the end is quite big.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a Circle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radmila26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Radmila26,

Thank you for filling out a review on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad that we had met your expectations during your most recent visit. Please feel free to explore our wonderful breakfast packages that we have to offer when you plan on returning in the future. We hope you did well in the marathon and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    248
    162
    80
    40
See reviews for
99
138
48
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here one night for Marathon weekend. The location is great. Close to start/finish. There was a long line to check in, but we are gold members so we were able to check in with the preferred line-which was very quick. Front staff very nice. We were upgraded to a suite. We were a little concerned because it looked like a wedding party was close to us, but our room was really quiet. It was great. Room seems a little old, but was very clean. Close to all the downtown restaurants. I would def. stay here again. Check out was noon.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
DavidandKim,

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it is a true perspective of how central our hotel is to all the local attractions. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is my second year in a row staying here for annual Indianapolis Monumental Marathon the hotel is pretty nice relatively clean very easy to access getting on and off the highway, Great view of the city. When checking in/out the front desk was very understaffed but was quickly resolved when the line started to really backup. The walls in the hotel seem to be very thin i could clearly hear a phone conversation that was going on in the room next to me. I was a little disappointed that they could not accommodate a late check out for me with out charging half a days room rate but i guess i can understand seeing as they were very busy that particular weekend. All in all i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Chris M,

Thank you for contribution to the success of our hotel. Your review on trip advisor provided us the feedback we needed to ensure the impression of our front desk being understaffed is not given off moving forward. We apologize if you had to wait longer than usual to check in and we hope that the rest of your visit to our hotel left a warm memory of our property. We continue to make every effort to exceed our guests expectations and your feedback is appreciated.

We look forward to your return

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed for a couple nights on business trip. I am Platinum SPG member. Was not upgraded to suite as they were sold out that week. Did get access to lounge. Standard breakfast items in the morning. eggs and sausage and other cold items. Hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and clean. Beds very comfortable. Central air so nice and quiet. Large flat screen TVs with HiDef. Wifi was strong and fast. Only issue I could say needs fixing was water pressure in the shower.

Would definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Traveler_ko,

Thank you for filling out such a wonderful review of our hotel. You being a Platinum member we sincerely apologize that there were no upgrades available when you arrived. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your most recent stay even though we did not provide the upgrade. We look forward to your continuing loyalty to our hotel.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed at the hotel with some co-workers for the IAA Convention 2012. The location was perfect and the fact that they have a Starbucks inside the lobby was amazing! I believe they are doing some remodeling, I saw crews in and out of a few rooms. The only thing I would comment negative on was the front desk staff. They were very friendly however we had booked a room with 2 double beds, since there were 2 of us in each room. At check-in they stated they didn't have any double beds available so they were going to upgrade us to a suit, sounds great right? It was very exciting until we entered the room and realized they only have 1 bed! When we called the front desk they told us one of us could use the pull out couch. Neither of us were a fan of this idea and were told the next night we could be switched to a double. After arriving the next afternoon following our work functions we stopped at the front desk to see about the switch. She told us to go ahead up to our room and she would call us when housekeeping was done cleaning the new one. After waiting nearly 3.5hrs we called the front desk only to find that they had forgotten! After finally getting our new room, and having our own beds, the rest of the stay was great! The guys at the front door were very helpful and polite! I loved that the parking garage was attached to the hotel and we didnt have a long walk. I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Andrea B,

Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the wonderful feedback you have provided. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are always striving to exceed our guest’s expectations and have put in place new procedures to ensure a situation like your does not happen in the future. Your continuing loyalty to our hotel is important so please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager to handle your future accommodations. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Great staff who make your stay enjoyable. Some problems were encountered in getting into our room since it was not ready at 7:00pm, but once we were settled, the accomidations were good. Internet was strong and the room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel work on the heat and air system since the tempurature varied.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Owen T,

Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the wonderful feedback you have provided. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are always striving to upgrade our hotel to meet our guests expectations so rest assure that we are working diligently to improve our heating & air conditioning system. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I went here on business and had excellent service from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. The service far exceeded my expectations, the staff were always friendly and helpful. Linda provided the best 10th floor club service possible. Room service ladies were excellent, no complaints fantastic 3 week stay. Wifi was fast and everything was clean. The view was phenomenal. It made the room in every way.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes49528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Wes49528,

Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the wonderful feedback you have provided so others that use trip advisor as a source of information can see what a wonderful experience they expect to encounter. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,442 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Property: Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Address: 31 W Ohio St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel offers a warm welcome in the heart of beautiful downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing