We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place with Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Ranked #42 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 days for a conference at the Indianapolis Convention center and it was delightful. The hotel is located right on Monument circle and within walking distance to all kinds of restaurants! The staff was always helpful and courteous. Food was great and I stayed on the "Club Level" which had breakfast in the morning and appetizers in the evening which really were great! Great variety and good quality. The place was spotless! Would have loved to have visited during the summer to use the pool. Overall very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room on the "Club Level" Its well worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahadi620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sahadi620,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your wonderful stay here at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as a guest of our hotel.

We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, and that you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food. We are also very pleased to hear that you loved our central location right in the heart of downtown Indianapolis, close in proximity to many delightful restaurants. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here and we love to hear of an instance where we met and even exceeded a guest’s expectations!

Thank you once again for your wonderful review; we will certainly share it with the entire Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre team! Make sure to come visit us again in the summer when you can enjoy our 9th floor outdoor pool. Thank you for being a valued guest of our hotel.

Best Regards,
Scott Hagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and located in a nice downtown location. I was upgraded to a suite which was nice. The dining options were adequate.

My only complaint is the cost if parking. It costs $30 for valey and $25 for self parking. I think this is high for Indianapolis.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank berm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Bern100,

Thank you for writing a review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you liked our hotel and location right in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind words and acknowledgment of such a positive manner.

We are regretful to learn you were displeased with the cost of our parking; we do conduct regular parking pricing surveys to other downtown hotels to make sure that we are competitively priced.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Scott Hagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a view this hotel is okay. If you are looking to sleep keep searching. We arrived late at night and there was no valets to great us, offer to help with the luggage, or to park our car. As it turns out he was helping behind the reservation desk. The staff was friendly and thus my ranking here otherwise I would give it one star. My chief complaint is that I am fairly certain that there are subway systems that are quieter than this hotel. I could here EVERYTHING that went on in the rooms next door. You can hear each toilet flush in the rooms overhead. I firmly believe that the walls of this hotel were made of a high quality paper or balsa wood. The cleaning staff were very loud but maybe it was just there were very little barrier between the hallway and our room. The doors slam all night long and you can hear every conversation. I think you get the picture. The bathrooms are small with very little counter space. There were 4 hangers in the closet. The bed comfortable but not enough outlets. We will not be back.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Kidtraveller114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Kidtraveller114,

Thank you so much for writing a review concerning your most recent stay here with us. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so, and I hope you accept my sincere apologies for your justified disappointment in our hotel due to the experience you described.

We are very regretful to hear that upon arrival there were no bellmen available to you to help with your luggage or car we do make every effort to ensure we have staff ready to greet and assist our guest upon arrival. I have spoken with the front office manager and our bellmen to make sure they are always up front helping our guests and not behind the reception desk. We are also very sorry to hear that during your stay with us you were inconvenienced due to noise level. I can understand how frustrating this was for you, we believe that every guest should enjoy a peaceful night’s sleep and stay; we regret that you were not able to do so. If you would be kind enough to contact us, I would love to speak with you more in detail about the noise you encountered during your stay.

The issues outlined in your review are issues that we do not take lightly and we can assure you that our leadership team will address your concerns so that we can prevent them from happening in the future. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and it would be our pleasure to continue to have you as a valued guest of our hotel.

Best Regards,
Scott Hagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We used Hotwire and it booked us this hotel on a Monday night for 88$ w/tax. Our view of the center circle and Soldiers' and Sailors' monument was perfect from our 18th floor room. The beds are incredible and there are lots of pillows to sink into. I would book this hotel again if I were visiting Indianapolis again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennieHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear BennieHannah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate you doing so and it was a pleasure having you as a guest here at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds and that you loved our view of the Monument Circle. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are always pleased to receive such praise and acknowledgment of such a positive manner.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the Indianapolis Area.

Best Regards,
Scott Hagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

After staying at the Sheraton City Centre Hotel on multiple occasions for business, it was a no brainer that we would stay here for the Colts/Broncos football weekend. The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city center and you can pretty much walk anywhere downtown. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially the girl that was in charge of the club lounge. There was lots of food in the lounge and even snacks and beverages in the off hours when breakfast and dinner were not being served. The gym was on the top floor and had a variety of equipment to get a workout in and tvs on every treadmill. We were upgraded to a suite and it was very spacious and clean. Overall, we would stay at the Sheraton City Centre hotel if we ever came back to Indianapolis, however probably would not recommend it to those who are not a Sheraton club member since it would not come with all of the amities (wifi, club lounge) that we received.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear KevAmanda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay. It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming, and that you very much enjoyed our club lounge and 21st floor newly renovated gym! We are also thrilled to hear that you found your room to be spacious and clean and that you love our central location right in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here and we are always pleased to receive such praise and acknowledgment of such a positive manner.

Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is evident that our ability to create a wonderful memory of our hotel has you coming back again and again and we look forward to your return in the near future!

Best Regard,
Scott Hagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I work at a hotel so I feel I can be more critical on customer service, but i have nothing but great feedback for this property. This hotel was one of the best experiences I have had in a long time! Friendly check in when I got in. They explained The parking clearly to me. Showed me some great bars to check out and explained where to go and where not to go. I stayed on October 27th and the two at the desk for overnight really took care of me! Thank you! Room was beautiful, very clean and amazing view! Can't say thank you enough! Good job sheraton!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amveenstra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Amveenstra24,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you were provided with the great customer service that we strive to create. It is great to learn that the front desk staff providing you with smooth check-in, and they were informative about our parking and some wonderful places to visit downtown Indianapolis. We are also glad to hear that you found your room to be beautiful and clean and that you loved the view! Thank you for your wonderful comments; we are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature!

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Scott Hagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here early September for a national conference. I shared a two-bed room with someone, and had no complaints. Room was large enough for both of us with no problems. Area was quiet, also very convenient to the Convention Center and food. The only problem I was with the room service. Like many hotels now, Sheraton offers the option for you to re-use towels and bedsheets, and you indicate this by a doorknob hanger. The problem with this is that this actually opts you out of ALL room service - including trash and amenities replenishment (including toilet paper). We opted in to this without realizing that, and on more than one occasion had to call housekeeping for trash removal and more paper, and one day we had to call three times to get someone to come to our room. As we were both on tight schedules, this was inconvenient. Also, for each night you decline linen change you receive a $5 voucher to the convenience store in the hotel, which is great. However, you can ONLY redeem the vouchers in $5 increments - ie if you only get $4 worth of stuff, you lose that $1. This seems arcane to me, as it's just a paper voucher. There should be a way to make this (very nice) perk a little more flexible. Other than those two issues, I had no problems with my stay, and I hope management will take these comments into consideration to improve guests' experiences with this program.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveleranon330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Dtwrub,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay here at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.

We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be spacious, and you enjoyed our central location right in the heart of Downtown Indianapolis close in proximity to many wonderful restaurants and attractions.

We are regretful to learn that you were inconvenienced as a result of not getting proper information on how our “Making A Green Choice” program works in regards to daily housekeeping and also how the redeemable vouchers program is operated. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention and I do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered, we will speak to the team and make sure we focus on ensuring this program is fully explained to guest at check-in; your feedback is an important tool that allows us to improve the quality of our products and services and that guest satisfaction is our number one priority here and we are constantly working on improving.

Once again thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It would be our pleasure to continue to have you as a valued guest of the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel.

Best Regards,
Scott Hagen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Columbia Club
Columbia Club
#108 of 185 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Address: 31 W Ohio St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £109 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel offers a warm welcome in the heart of beautiful downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing