We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay there all the time. Nice rooms and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stay there all the time. Nice rooms and good service”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great place. Nice bar, nice gym and pool and the rooms are comfortable. Good location, tons of restaurants and shopping in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and taking time to post your comments. We are so honored to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    277
    100
    29
    37
See reviews for
209
131
28
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilberts, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Aside from the foul stench in the lobby, the rooms were really clean, had a nice HDTV, clean remodeled bathroom with a working fan, great water pressure with plenty of hot water, garage parking, and to top it off the hotel was connected to a very nice, clean shopping mall.

Pros: Clean room, clean bathroom, great water pressure, comfy beds, pool, workout facility, covered parking, and connected to a shopping mall.

Cons: Wireless costs approx. $10/night so I had to tether my laptop and iPad to my phone for free internet, smelly hallways, food is super expensive something like $10 for a bowl of oatmeal. really?! c'mon!

Room Tip: Great group rates. We stayed here for my son's basketball tournament.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dedjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our newly renovated features and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very disappointed with the quality of this hotel in such an exclusive suburban Indianapolis area. Visited this hotel for a very prominent convention and had to relocate to the downtown area after one night's stay. The bedspread was soiled and the bathrooms were outdated. The fan was especially annoying. The best thing about the hotel is that it is conveniently located to the best of shopping and restaurants...More importantly, an onsite Starbucks (if it's open). Now I understand why I received such a reasonable rate. If you are are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not the 1. I would strongly suggest another renovation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disapp0inted14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear of your experience. We have shared your comments with our staff so we can continually improve. We hope the next time your travels bring you to our great location you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I recently worked at the Sheraton Indianapolis. I am a trip director and work in many hotels every year. Hollis Brown, Meetings Concierge, was a dream! She was available for anything we needed and always had a smile on her face. She offered to go above and beyond and did so throughout our program. I wish I could clone her and take her on the road with me. She knew what we wanted before we did. She made our lives much easier.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank slmplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
We are excited to hear that Hollis exceeded your expectations. We are proud of our staff and the service they deliver to our customers. Our dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist position assists meeting planners in ensuring meetings are successful. We hope if your group is in our area in the future you will select our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I'm an event planner who travels the country on a weekly basis producing events for Fortune 500 companies. We always have to work very closely with the hotel sales and catering staff to ensure a positive and effective meeting for our attendees.

I cannot express fully how pleased I was with the service I received while staying at the Sheraton Indianapolis. Each and every person that I had to work with serviced me with a smile and a can do attitude. Each one of the individuals I worked with made my job easier.

Their remodel will work in their favor. Their sleeping rooms are clean and the beds have all been updated to down. My favorite!

I will most certainly keep the Sheraton in mind when I'm producing future events!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgerolamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you so much for your kind and generous feedback about your meeting with us. We are pleased that your event was a success and hope to see your group again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The Good: nice lobby, small Starbucks in lobby, free garage parking, close to shopping and restaurants
The Annoying: the hall smelled really bad in the evening. In the morning it only smelled by the elevators, I could not get my room cool enough - felt humid all night. TV could not get any digital channels so I could not watch Showtime, CNN, NBC, etc. Possibly this was due to storms? No towel rack for hand towel. One bath towel was folded and looked clean but was damp (that was a first!).
The rest: Ordered room service which came quickly, and was hot and good. Ordered drink with dinner and it came with "low shelf" alcohol though I had mentioned the brand I wanted.
My room was ok size, nice view, comfortable bed, pretty good shower head.
The Club Lounge was nicely furnished and had some counters where you could sit and get an awesome view. Not nearly as well stocked as other Sheraton Club Lounges I've been in but can't complain since it was free.
Reception staff was very friendly. Nice decor.
I have been noticing the photographs in Sheratons. They are black and white photos with a local theme. Here it was race car themed- almost abstract. Hard to describe but very artful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you were able to experience some of our new products and features from our recent renovation. There were also a few opportunites and items that we need to follow up on which we have relayed to our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for the compliment on the new art decor in our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Pros: got a good deal on priceline.
Great bed.
Nice flat screen tv.
Nice lobby and bar area.
Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants

Cons: smelly hallways.
Poor selection of channels on tv
I asked for an extra hour before checkout to shower aster my marathon, and was refused.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgsanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. While our business demad did not allow us accommodate your request for a later departure time, we hope in the future we are able to meet this need for you. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Property: Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing