We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Guest Relations"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #24 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 April 2012

First of all the hospitality was excellent, I'm from Cincinnati and we strongly believe in good hospitality Paulette Hill is the ideal Guest relations personnel! She was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niketa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We agree, Paulette is a great asset to our hotel and we are very fortunate to have her as a part of our team. We'll look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I had looked forward to staying at this Sheraton for quite a while. It is just north of Butler University where I frequently travel, and is attached to the beautiful Fashion Mall at Keystone Crossing. The lobby and bar/restaurant area is quite well done, and the front service staff are helpful, warm and friendly. After receiving our room key and elevator card to the concierge floor where we were staying, we were excited to see our room. Sadly, the key card would not work in the elevator -- this happened four times during our stay. I had to keep riding up and down the elevator to constantly change out our key card. (This was a common complaint among patrons). I asked the front staff if this problem happens a lot, and they said "Are you on the 12th floor? Then yes." OK, you'd think this is the one floor you wouldn't want to inconvenience your guests. The key also malfunctioned to open our room causing more trips up and down the elevator. Another problem was the signage in the hotel is small and misplaced. Try finding your way around the hotel or to the mall. It's like being in a maze. Get signage that makes sense! On the plus side, the bed was very comfy, thank goodness, since I was exhausted from trying to find my way around. The hospitality breakfast was also very good. Although the front staff did a good job diffusing the angry customers whose key card would not work, I would have appreciated a manager stepping in and recognizing my inconvenience -- perhaps by comping the over-the-top wi-fi fee. Next trip to Indy, I'll stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: The walls are paper thin, so ask for a room that only sides one other room -- and avoid the concierg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishface19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing. I do apologize for the key issues experienced during your recent stay. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for your comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to sheratonindynorth@sheraton.com so we may address it with you directly.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I must say Paulette Hill was the most friendly and helpful person I have ever encountered as a guest relations at any hotel. She is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFor46947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

We really appreciate your feedback about Paulette. She is a true asset to our Front Office team. We will be sure to share your experience with her. Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing for your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The outward appearance of the Sheraton makes it look older. That is not the case! The remodel has made the hotel very clean and modern. It is now smoke-free. The pool is clean, and the hot tub is fairly large. The parking garage is under construction, so we could not walk inside to certain parts of the mall. It is highly worth it to get the club room that gives you access to a lounge that serves breakfast in the morning. This hotel has a great location and is very clean. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get the Club Room which includes a breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear valued guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay as well as your recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again whenever your travels lead you back to Indianapolis. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Front office manager called before our arrival to see if we had any special requests. Receptionists, restaurant , and club room staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful during our two night stay. Very nice connecting rooms which is a plus traveling with kids. Great pool, too. Only a twenty minute drive to Childrens' Museum, Speedway, or downtown.
Being connected to upscale mall, abundance of restaurants, and free parking, was also a plus. .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheridanroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear valued guest, thank you for your recent feedback. We are happy you and your family enjoyed the local attractions, the hotel amenities, and our staff. It is truly are pleasure to serve you and we hope to have many more opportunities in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our room was nice. It was very clean and seems to have been renovated fairly recently. Staff was quick to respond to a request for bedding for the pull out sofa. There is free parking in the adjacent parking garage with no tickets or gates to deal with. Good location, but the mall is being renovated so there is some construction in and around it to deal with, but that doesn't really effect the hotel other than a slight detour to the entrance. Overall the hotel was very nice with the only disappointment being the cost of wifi. I had to pay $18.95 for two days of Internet access from my room! That is kind of harsh considering many hotels offer it free of charge!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InBrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear valued guest, first we'd like to thank you for choosing The Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing during your recent visit to Indianapolis. Secondly, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had a great experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future whenever your travels lead you back to Indianapolis. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have been frequent guests at the Sheraton at Keystone to enjoy Indianapolis and shop at the Fashion Mall. On a recent visit we had a complication with our reservation and manager, Richard Crim stepped in and saved the day. He was helpful and attentive, and that was on a Saturday when the place was really hopping. He showed genuine concern for us and our stay. He is a gem!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear valued guest, we are pleased you had a positive experience during your recent stay and we'd like to thank you for your kind words regarding Richard Crim, our Front Office Manager. It is truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward to your return. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#60 of 186 in Indianapolis
371 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#72 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
357 reviews
Ironworks Hotel Indy
#41 of 186 in Indianapolis
28 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £102 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing