We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Recommend This Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #24 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 March 2013

From the minute we arrived, it was obvious this property does not know the meaning of customer service. While we booked a room with TWO beds (4 months in advance) we were given a single king room. Not good! That left us to share the king bed and pull out sofa sleeper! The room was not well cared for and the bathroom had a single towel in it. NO wash cloths, NO hand towels, just one single towel. Talking to the staff and trying to get someone to help us was not good either. We honestly got the feeling we were interrupting someone’s day and they had better things to do than help us. The computer/printer area was not well kept as the equipment did not work, so we were left to print boarding passes a the airport. All in all, "Southern Hospitality" is just not their "cup of tea". Can't wait to get back to Texas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TX-Scouter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. We can assure you this is not our standard of customer service. I will be sure to pass this review onto our staff so we can make necessary repairs to both our physical structure and our service. Again, we apologize for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel is located in the northern-suburbs of Indianapolis - about 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel itself has a great lobby and bar area. The front desk staff was excellent, working extremely fast and ensuring that all of my requests were made (higher floor, near the elevator).

The room itself was the best I've seen among the Sheraton hotel chain. Recently remodeled and featuring up-scale features in both the bedroom and bath.

The area the hotel is located in is great for shopping and dining - the hotel itself has access to the neighboring mall with numerous dining options within walking distance - from fast food to upscale dining.

Overall, a great hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope you will come back soon and experience all that our area has to offer again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel at Keystone Crossing over Valentiine's Day weekend. This is a very convenient place to stay and the rooms were clean and in great shape. This hotel connects to one of the best malls in the Indy area and you are surrounded by restaraunts and entertainment. My wife had a lovely time and we still stay here again when we have the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mssteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! We appreciate you nice comments about our hotel and area. We definitely have one of the best locations in the city! We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My partner, dog, and I stayed here for a night to do some business research in the Indianapolis area. We were pleasantly surprised at their recent renovations. Everything looks great. It's a very clean and warm feeling.

The room was very comfortable and spacious for a typical king room. The couches are definitely new, as they're still firm. The bed was nice and soft. ...and the bathroom had a fan! However, there was no towel rack next to the sink. That's certainly not a deal breaker, but you'd have to lay your hand towels and rags on the counter (plenty of space for that), or hang them on the rack inside the shower. Again, no big deal...it was just something I noticed.

This was our first time bringing our dog on an overnight stay. While everyone was very friendly and accepting of the dog, it felt bizarre to me to bring a dog into a hotel. In any case, we had a great time, and she did very well. She loved all the attention that she got from everyone...and even loved looking out the window at the grounds, far below (we were on the 9th floor).

We'd definitely stay here again. The hotel was connected to the Keystone Fashion Mall. We didn't need anything there on this trip, but it was great to have that amenity (and the nearby restaurants) so close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff loves when our guests bring in their dogs and they are welocme guests at anytime! We will see you again soon and hopefully you will get a chance to see the new Fashion Mall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Sheraton Hotel at Keystone Crossing is a great place to stay. We stayed the weekend of Feb,15-16. Church conference. Check-in was a breeze, the room was very clean, and the bed is as always very comfortable. The hotel was under renovation the last time we were here, it has been completed, and certainly deserves 2 thumbs up.
Over all it is just a great place to stay. The staff goes over the top to meet your needs.
Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATERING4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate you nice comments about our renovations and service. We are glad that you were able to have a nice comfortable stay. We look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed one night on a business trip. The hotel was nice and clean, apparently recently renovated. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were big with comfortable beds and large flat screen tv's. It was connected to the fashion mall so convenient for shopping and dining during the stay. Also the nicest gym I've ever seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Httstff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are glad you like our fitness center. It is good to hear that you had a nice comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very nice, the hotel is fresh, and clean with upscale looking modern furnishings. It's a strange location for sure with attached apartments/condo units, but once you get past that it's really nice. The bar is great, service was fantastic. Kinda out away from everything, unless a mall is what you're looking for. Sure is a haul to the racetrack from here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay and kind comments about our service. We are located about 20 minutes north of downtown and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. We hope that you were able to enjoy all of the exclusive shopping that is around our hotel. We hope to see you back again very soon on a return trip to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
0.3 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#61 of 185 in Indianapolis
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £130 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing