We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #24 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here recently with my son, who was playing in a Lacrosse tournament.

Some comments...

-We had a room with a King bed and a pull out sofa bed. That was perfect for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious even with the sofa bed pulled out.
-Very clean accommodations.
-While the hotel was busy (seemed to be a family reunion, a business conference, and kids for the lacrosse tournament), it was quiet for the most part, the exception being a false fire alarm at midnight one evening.
-Five elevators, 12 floors, didn't have a long wait to get one (this is a pet peeve of mine)
-The hotel gym was nice, about six newer treadmills, a few bikes and nautilus machines, free weights, a few machines, and an area for stretching. Very clean, fresh towels.
-Didn't use the pool but it's indoor, right next to the gym, and a decent size, as is the hot tub which looks like it could easily seat around 15 people
-Didn't eat in the bar area, but had a drink and they have a decent draft beer selection
-Parking is either valet, a free garage next door, or plenty of open parking right behind the hotel
-Big mall within walking distance with many chain restaurants (Bennihana, Chammps, Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, TGIFs, and a few pubs). Also noticed quite a few more restaurants within 2-3 miles. There's also a movie theatre across the street, though it's an "art" theatre. More mainstream movies are available within 5 miles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a kind review! Our goal is to provide the most exclusive hotel, shopping, and dining experience for our guests and it is awesome to know we could provide that experience for you! You are welcome to visit us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Bar staff are super friendly with a great selection of liquors, beer, wine. Bar menu selection is average but the food quality is great. Morning breakfast buffet had a great assortment of options and the quality was very good. Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as the Fashion Mall.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the elevators....they are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team was successful in making you feel welcomed during your stay. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I stay in Sheraton Hotels whenever we have a chance to spend a few days together. We stayed at this property on the SPG members floor and we had an amazing time. Rooms were clean, very comfortable and the Club Lounge was just GREAT. On our first day, we met Katie up there and she was just great...trying to lead us what to do, where to go, in a very short period of time mad us feel like at home. Marco was there one afternoon and same thing, helpful, never hesitated by any of our requests.
Front desk, friendly, informative, it was just a great experience.
THANK YOU....we may not have had an important event (wedding, business conference...) but to us it was very IMPORTANT..

Room Tip: SPG members floor level......really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geraldecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear Katie and Marco were successful in making you feel welcomed while you were with us. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed her two years ago before the hotel was updated and at that time it was nice but dated and worn; at our recent stay after the update we found an almost brand new hotel. The rooms, hallways and elevators were all new with nice furnishings and crisp white linens on the bed with comfortable pillows. The only negative is that they still charge for WIFI in the rooms, although they continue to have computers for the public to use free of charge in the lobby.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area at night; it is adjacent to a large fashion shopping mall with excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We thank you for your appreciation of our newly renovated hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here for one night during my last trip to Indy. The hotel is clean and has a beautiful lobby! There are several large conference rooms for guests traveling in large groups (Side Note: I was here for a Marching Band competition and there were over a hundred of us, we ate in the conference rooms the whole time!). The rooms are nice and clean with super comfy beds! Also, the staff are superb; I went to by an Indy post card for a dollar in the gift shop and the lady working there let me have it for free! Next time I am in Indianapolis, I will stay at this wonderful facility!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team was successful in making you feel welcomed during your stay. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice location, modern up to date facility, neat little touches like the Mircosoft display near the front desk and cool touchless cards to open doors, motor operated curtains in the rooms and keys to operate the elevators. But, there were a few smaller issues: only one of the two motors worked for the curtains, the TV remote only worked on occasion, the shower wanted to spray out on the bathroom floor, etc. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were nicely decorated.

I also don't care for the approach of charging folks $9.95 a day for wireless internet access.

Overall, a really nice place at a good price and the staff was good, but slightly short of great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel and I like it even more! It really is a great place to stay and a great value. It's easy to get to and surrounded by shopping and good restaurants. The Mall that is attached to the hotel is awesome. Great stores, clean, bright with the best food court I've seen in a mall. The Rooms are well designed and a good size. The beds are comfortable. Everything is clean. It has a nice pool that you can swim short laps in (but it was really really cold). A very big whirlpool and a great outdoor patio to lounge on. All the staff I encountered were courteous and professional. But I think it is the little things that make this place special. They are truly be friends. They had this delicious fresh fruitwater in the lobby, complimentary. There were bottles of water in our room we were not charged for. There were cool towel for after a work out. This hotel has all the amenities with none of the pretensions making us feel comfortable and at home but still pampered.
We didn't attend a meeting here but as an event planning I really liked the space they had. Also we didn't get a chance to enjoy the lounge or starbucks in the lobby but nice to know they are there.
We plan on making this an annual trip just to stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoy a higher floor. The pool and gym are on the 3rd floor. The connection to the mall is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaLyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a kind review! Our goal is to provide the most exclusive hotel, shopping, and dining experience for our guests and it is awesome to know we could provide that experience for you! You are welcome to visit us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Indianapolis Marriott North
#61 of 186 in Indianapolis
371 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#72 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#10 of 186 in Indianapolis
357 reviews
Ironworks Hotel Indy
#42 of 186 in Indianapolis
28 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £100 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing