We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #24 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were in the Indy area, from Dallas, for a national soccer tournament. There were other teams in the hotel that week as well; not to mention the "Power Soccer" tournament attendees that were there for a national wheelchair soccer tournament.

The management was responsive and the staff were very accommodating. We had a couple of minor things wrong in our room and they were taken care of quickly. They also accommodated our team for meals, for which we provided advanced notice; plus they set up the breakfast area so we could watch the World Cup as a group during our downtime. The breakfast staff, in particulary Kiana Anderson, knew several by name by the end of our stay, and they were great!

The hotel is also connected to an up-scale shopping mall which is a nice place to spend some free time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdcurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear Kiana was successful in making you feel welcomed during your stay. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. Both times were for business, and both time were wonderful. As before, the Sheraton staff handled everything with aplomb. Meals were delicious and abundant. Our company had all the rooms necessary to conduct two days' worth of meetings. Check in was timely, and our room was everything we've come to expect from Sheraton. Also, it's literally connected to the mall at Keystone Crossing (something I failed to take advantage of during our last visit). Restaurants, shops, amusement, it's all right there within walking distance. It was a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank epica101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team continues to be successful in making you feel welcomed when you are with us. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was down in Indy and used this hotel for my sons baseball tournament which was in a good location. The customer service in this hotel is horrible. Managers have no clue how to take care of a guest. So of course the staff doesn't either. I'd recommend the JW Marriott right next to them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Please accept our apologies for your experience with our property. Your feedback is an asset to our growth, and we will be sure to follow up on your concerns. Your loyalty is important to us, and we hope you allow us an opportunity to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here recently with my son, who was playing in a Lacrosse tournament.

Some comments...

-We had a room with a King bed and a pull out sofa bed. That was perfect for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious even with the sofa bed pulled out.
-Very clean accommodations.
-While the hotel was busy (seemed to be a family reunion, a business conference, and kids for the lacrosse tournament), it was quiet for the most part, the exception being a false fire alarm at midnight one evening.
-Five elevators, 12 floors, didn't have a long wait to get one (this is a pet peeve of mine)
-The hotel gym was nice, about six newer treadmills, a few bikes and nautilus machines, free weights, a few machines, and an area for stretching. Very clean, fresh towels.
-Didn't use the pool but it's indoor, right next to the gym, and a decent size, as is the hot tub which looks like it could easily seat around 15 people
-Didn't eat in the bar area, but had a drink and they have a decent draft beer selection
-Parking is either valet, a free garage next door, or plenty of open parking right behind the hotel
-Big mall within walking distance with many chain restaurants (Bennihana, Chammps, Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, TGIFs, and a few pubs). Also noticed quite a few more restaurants within 2-3 miles. There's also a movie theatre across the street, though it's an "art" theatre. More mainstream movies are available within 5 miles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a kind review! Our goal is to provide the most exclusive hotel, shopping, and dining experience for our guests and it is awesome to know we could provide that experience for you! You are welcome to visit us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Bar staff are super friendly with a great selection of liquors, beer, wine. Bar menu selection is average but the food quality is great. Morning breakfast buffet had a great assortment of options and the quality was very good. Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as the Fashion Mall.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the elevators....they are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team was successful in making you feel welcomed during your stay. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I stay in Sheraton Hotels whenever we have a chance to spend a few days together. We stayed at this property on the SPG members floor and we had an amazing time. Rooms were clean, very comfortable and the Club Lounge was just GREAT. On our first day, we met Katie up there and she was just great...trying to lead us what to do, where to go, in a very short period of time mad us feel like at home. Marco was there one afternoon and same thing, helpful, never hesitated by any of our requests.
Front desk, friendly, informative, it was just a great experience.
THANK YOU....we may not have had an important event (wedding, business conference...) but to us it was very IMPORTANT..

Room Tip: SPG members floor level......really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geraldecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear Katie and Marco were successful in making you feel welcomed while you were with us. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed her two years ago before the hotel was updated and at that time it was nice but dated and worn; at our recent stay after the update we found an almost brand new hotel. The rooms, hallways and elevators were all new with nice furnishings and crisp white linens on the bed with comfortable pillows. The only negative is that they still charge for WIFI in the rooms, although they continue to have computers for the public to use free of charge in the lobby.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area at night; it is adjacent to a large fashion shopping mall with excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We thank you for your appreciation of our newly renovated hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.3 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#60 of 185 in Indianapolis
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £135 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing