We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shoals, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Work Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went for a 4 day conference at work but had a very nice time. Food was very good and room was excellent. Would stay anytime at this hotel with family and friends. Had a nice pool and exercise room right beside it. Close to a very nice mall. Many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FAMILYOF1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are happy to know you could enjoy the comforts and amenities of our hotel. Please keep us as you hotel of choice the next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    268
    95
    29
    37
See reviews for
203
129
26
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was in a very good location in a nice part of town. There are good restaurants and a nice mall right at the hotel. We also enjoyed our use of the exercise room and the pool. The lobby area was a bit noisy and busy as the bar area was quite full, so I am glad that our room was comfortable, clean, and very quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandLSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a kind review! Our goal is to provide the most exclusive hotel, shopping, and dining experience for our guests and it is awesome to know we could provide that experience for you! You are welcome to visit us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I really appreciate the service provided by Tamera. She really made my week long stay enjoyable. She was pleasant, kind, and very helpful. She certainly has a servant spirit. Thank you Tamera for everything you did! You make me want to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear Tamera was successful in making you feel welcomed during your stay. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently traveled through Indy on our way to Chicago and elected to use Starwood points to stay at this property. I have to say that I liked the property very much. We were on the 12th floor and had a nice view out the front of the building. The free parking garage was nice and easily accessible. The room was at least average in size, if not a little larger than average. The "Club Room" was very nice the evening snacks and morning breakfast were very good. The lady (Tamera, I believe) working the evening snacks was especially helpful and worked hard to ensure people were taken care of. The Sheraton beds ARE super comfortable! We had stayed at a Hilton in another city the previous night, and while their beds were nice, the Starwood brands hotel beds are better. The location is fantastic. You can directly access the "fashion mall" and there are a number of chain and local restaurants in easy walking distance. As a compliment to Starwood hotels, in general the "Starwood Preferred Guest program" is a better program than some other comparable brand's reward programs. The only negative would be that free Wi-Fi was only available in the public spaces. If you wanted Wi-Fi in the room it was $9.95.

Room Tip: The Club rooms are nice and the rooms on the "back" side of the hotel look out toward a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a kind review! Our goal is to provide the most exclusive hotel, shopping, and dining experience for our guests and it is awesome to know we could provide that experience for you! You are welcome to visit us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am always careful not to get too personal in a review- especially one that is not very favorable.
Trying to look at the big picture as maybe my experience was just one of those instances where the stars did not align.

We were in town for a baseball tournament & staying at an upper class Sheraton is definitely a step up from the Holiday Inn Express properties we usually stay. & was expecting a bit more but was left unimpressed.....

We checked in after midnight after a pretty long ride & was just happy to plop in a bed & crash.
The rooms are small, plain & simple, there is not a lot of extra room....
When we started to unpack we noticed Ritz Crackers still on the floor & candy wrappers under the curtains....The big surprise was lifting off the comforter & exposing a sheet that had 2 massive stains on it....It was pretty nasty & ended up stripping the bed & sleeping on a pillow & blanket that I travel with..The next day I went to front desk to let them know about these issues & the gentleman was very nice....He apologized & said they would give the room a vip cleaning while also giving me 3 free buffet tickets.....I was not looking for a hand out & rarely complain but felt since I write for trip advsior that I would bring this to their attention..I also left the stained sheet out & asked that a manager view it just to prove I wasn't exaggerating or making this stuff up..(not sure if that happened)...

The rest of the stay progressively got better as I called down to ask for a fridge & roll away bed that were brought to my room within minutes...With 3 people in the room having the extra bed made a huge difference as everyone had their own bed...You have to be a little creative wedging the roll bed in as I said the rooms are on the small size.

As an overview of the property itself, it is very luxurious with a beautiful lobby & walkway to the Fashion Mall.....There is free parking across the street as Valet costs are $18 per day.
The elevators are fast & work only with your room key......There is a nice bar in the lobby & with the Brickyard 400 in town, may have had to restock on beer.
There is also a nice swimming pool & workout room on the 3rd floor as well as laundry (which is free!).....

Nothing is cheap which is why we were happy to find the free laundry.....
There are a lot of food choices around & would implore you to skip the $20 per person morning buffet...We had it for free & couldn't imagine paying that amount for what it was.

I guess the bottom line is that I would probably not stay at this property again...While every single employee was very nice & helpful, I just can't get over the sheet issue.

Room Tip: Top 2 floors are special key only & offer free drinks & food... Try to get a room not acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for the issues with your room. We value the opportunity to learn from your experience, and we wish you allow us to improve the experience of your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were in the Indy area, from Dallas, for a national soccer tournament. There were other teams in the hotel that week as well; not to mention the "Power Soccer" tournament attendees that were there for a national wheelchair soccer tournament.

The management was responsive and the staff were very accommodating. We had a couple of minor things wrong in our room and they were taken care of quickly. They also accommodated our team for meals, for which we provided advanced notice; plus they set up the breakfast area so we could watch the World Cup as a group during our downtime. The breakfast staff, in particulary Kiana Anderson, knew several by name by the end of our stay, and they were great!

The hotel is also connected to an up-scale shopping mall which is a nice place to spend some free time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdcurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear Kiana was successful in making you feel welcomed during your stay. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronson, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. Both times were for business, and both time were wonderful. As before, the Sheraton staff handled everything with aplomb. Meals were delicious and abundant. Our company had all the rooms necessary to conduct two days' worth of meetings. Check in was timely, and our room was everything we've come to expect from Sheraton. Also, it's literally connected to the mall at Keystone Crossing (something I failed to take advantage of during our last visit). Restaurants, shops, amusement, it's all right there within walking distance. It was a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank epica101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team continues to be successful in making you feel welcomed when you are with us. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Property: Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing