We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel, good service”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Had a great experience here last weekend. Having booked through a discount online site, I figured we were doomed to get a crappy room but we were given a lovely, large end room with a view straight in to Lucas Oil Stadium at night, which was cool. Efficient, friendly service, and we were granted a late check out with no problem at all. Only downsides were the carpet and wallpaper in the hallways looked a little worse for wear (though inside the room was perfect, love that Heavenly Bed!) and the $28 to park overnight seems hefty for a city in the Midwest, even in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millertimegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    475
    226
    113
    77
See reviews for
216
259
58
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carluke
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were over for a show at the convention centre and were delighted to find there was a joined walkway to the hotel. Rooms were immaculate and the beds were super comfy. The facilities were also good and the staff were helpful. Having a starbucks in the hotel was very handy too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Indy for a show.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at most of the downtown Indy hotels. It is true...the walls are thin so if you get a noisy neighbor,rest assured the hotel will not ignore it. They were very helpful and handled our issue very professionally. I found this westin to be clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Easy walk to the convention center. Coffee in the lobby. Priced better than JW for the same type of room. Have made the switch from Marriott to westin in Indy!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 632AndreaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberling City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Just wanted to follow up my previous review by mentioning the Westin website would not allow me to post my review. I tried omitting motel names, pricing, etc., but website form stated it would not allow my review due to inappropriate language. This is a copy of my review before I edited the text to try to comply with their review submittal rules.

Feels like an Uppity Days Inn with inside room access. My wife and I travel 6-8 times per year on business. We normally stay at Drury Hotels when convenient. However, we picked Westin because it was the only connecting convention center hotel with rooms available. We reserved 2 months in advance. Upon arrival we discovered our only parking choices at the hotel were $28 per day self-park or $32 valet-park. Of course since we were attending the convention they graciously discounted the valet-parking to $24 per day. The king bed room was cramped. No refrigerator in room (we were told there was). However they did bring one to the room. It blended perfectly with the dated furnishings completing the ambiance of a roadside motel room. The bathroom was tiny. The bathtub had the most retarded water saving shower head assembly I have ever used. It required acrobatic moves to rinse out your ears. Fortunately I discovered it had an attached hand held shower head. This proved very useful (after recovering from the initial blast of ice cold water) in completing the operation including rinsing the scum from my shins and feet caused by the slow drain (all the while dodging the random spray from leaking fittings). The walls are thin. Of course it didn't help that our door was directly across from a housekeeping staff work center. The restaurant buffet was terrible one morning but better another. Two nights of sleeping were interrupted. The first night at 9:00 pm. my wife called for a 6:00 am wake-up call. At 11:30 pm the hotel staff called our room asking if we wanted a second wake-up call. The following night the automated wake-up service dialed our room around midnight and again at 1:30 am (we had asked for a 6:00 am call). We stayed a total of four nights costing over $860.00. I am essentially easy to please and don't require or expect special amenities. However, since we were paying premium prices I expected much more than we received. Did I mention the staff made you feel like you weren't good enough to stay at their hotel?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberling City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Feels like an Uppity Days Inn with inside room access. My wife and I travel 6-8 times per year on business. We normally stay at Drury Hotels when convenient. However, we picked Westin because it was the only connecting convention center hotel with rooms available. We reserved 2 months in advance. Upon arrival we discovered our only parking choices at the hotel were $28 per day self-park or $32 valet-park. Of course since we were attending the convention they graciously discounted the valet-parking to $24 per day. The king bed room was cramped. No refrigerator in room (we were told there was). However they did bring one to the room. It blended perfectly with the dated furnishings completing the ambiance of a roadside motel room. The bathroom was tiny. The bathtub had the most retarded water saving shower head assembly I have ever used. It required acrobatic moves to rinse out your ears. Fortunately I discovered it had an attached hand held shower head. This proved very useful (after recovering from the initial blast of ice cold water) in completing the operation including rinsing the scum from my shins and feet caused by the slow drain (all the while dodging the random spray from leaking fittings). The walls are thin. Of course it didn't help that our door was directly across from a housekeeping staff work center. The restaurant buffet was terrible one morning but better another. Two nights of sleeping were interrupted. The first night at 9:00 pm. my wife called for a 6:00 am wake-up call. At 11:30 pm the hotel staff called our room asking if we wanted a second wake-up call. The following night the automated wake-up service dialed our room at 11:55 pm and again around 12:15 am (we had asked for a 6:00 am call). We stayed a total of four nights costing over $860.00. I am essentially easy to please and don't require or expect special amenities. However, since we were paying premium prices I expected much more than we received. Did I mention the staff made you feel like you weren't good enough to stay at their hotel?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nick P. at the front desk went out of his way to get me a great room. The hotel was busy with the NFL Combine and the folks at the front desk were working very hard to accomodte everyone. I am an SPG Platinum member and asked for an upgraded room, and Nick P. got me in to the Presidential Suite! It was a wonderful space.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reba392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

After waiting with my 8 month old daughter for an hour after our arrival to the hotel for our room to be cleaned (even though it was past check in time), we finally get up to the room and the floors in the bathroom are sticky (yuck!) and there was mud all over the ottoman. I called the front desk to be switched to a clean room, and after being on hold for 10 mins I was transferred to the front desk manager on duty, who says there aren't any other rooms available. I did not pay $250 to stay in a place where I had to clean my own bathroom/living room! I do a lot of traveling, and have stayed at many different Westin locations, and this location does NOT live up to the name. You would be better off staying at the JW Marriott, Hyatt, or the Conrad. BTW, absolutely NO compensation for my time wasted waiting on my room was given... Oh, besides one young lady who apologized for the "inconvenience." I'd say inconvenience is an understatement!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megoeno63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,691 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,356 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#28 of 182 in Indianapolis
881 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,256 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing