We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Service and Great Hotel !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had made weekend plans for me and my girlfriend and I wanted to make it the best weekend for her.... me and her had a blast and we had the best romantic weekend....The hotel is great and it had a great view, love this hotel and I sure would be staying here again in the future. The room was clean and it had an amazing staff... Eric made sure that I was being treated the way I should be he is a great employee because he had help me out with a surprise plan that I wanted to give and show my girlfriend, he is the reason why I would come back to this hotel again. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are going to stay at downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for the great review, it's great when a plan comes together. We really appreciate the great comments about the staff. I will pass it along to Eric, he'll be thrilled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable, and I got a good group rate. The location is perfect. And Starbucks in the lobby is always a bonus. The negatives: Self park and valet are both quite expensive, and the bathroom is small and awkward. Overall, I was satisfied and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Daimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for the great review!! All your comments are truly appreciated. The various departments and team members all appreciate it when they are mentioned in a positive way. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved The Westin. They provide work out clothing and have a really nice gym and pool set up. The room was clean and the decor very inviting. Having Shulas attached was wonderful their breakfast and service was incredible. I had a gift certificate for a king plaza suite and Eric made sure I was treated like the top paying guest. He was kind and generous with the accommodations. I would choose this hotel over any of the hotels I've been to in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for the outstanding comments about the hotel and our staff. We truly appreciate hearing about a great experience. The great review is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff seems easily confused by computers. Valet staff are top notch. And they should be for what you pay to park in such a small metropolis plagued with panhandlers. Rooms are adequate, but overpriced for what you get. Heavenly Bed? If your idea of heaven is sleeping on bricks, sure. No vending on site... We were told to walk to a competing hotel at 2am if we wanted a soda. Which we did. Through Homeless Park, to the Hyatt. Where we'll stay next time. Overall, this hotel disappoints if you're accustomed to other Westin hotels. Save your money. Stay north of downtown and drive down to get your dose of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taxman1120S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you first and foremost for taking the time to complete the trip advisor review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I'm truly sorry to hear about your stay. We take pride in what we do and will use your comments to help us improve. We do have multple options available for vending on property from the mini bar in your room, to 24 hour In Room Dining. My apologies for any miscommuincation that may have caused you to have to go outside. Thanks for making us aware of the issues and we will pass them along to the respective departments for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Westin Indianapolis wears the Westin flag well and proudly. The Westin is my favorite brand because I know that I will always find exceptional and helpful staff, clean and updated room, refreshing shower, the Heavenly Bed, and Workout by Westin. The features are my personal favorites while on the road and I know the Indianapolis Westin will deliver. The Heavenly Bed allows me to sleep about as well as my own bed at home and, as a traveler with 200+ nights a year in a variety of brands, I always look forward to my stays at the Indy Westin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rode_Warrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for both your time and the great comments about your recent stay. We love to be able to share great comments about our great staff. Your feedback is greatly appreicated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My road home for dozens of nights a year. Love Heavenly Beds(own one) pillows(own one), heavenly robe(own one) great service and Shulas to boot! Always disappointed if they are full when I call...all else is second best in my book. Even bought a SPG property for all future vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawyerTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Wow, it's nice to see that you are invested. Thanks for the great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The room was quiet and spacious. The staff were responsive to our needs. They were polite, welcoming, and attentive. We got some much needed rest in our suite. The Club Lounge, though busy, was well stocked and was a good place for breakfast. Dawn in Valet is superior.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tink333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks for your great comments about the property and our people. I'm glad we were able to create the restful experience you were looking for. I will pass along your comments to Dawn and Darrin in the club lounge. They love the recognition. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,399 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,281 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £124 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing