We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Heavenly" night's sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“"Heavenly" night's sleep.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is right in downtown Indianapolis, walking distance to anything in the area. It is also about a 20 min drive to the airport (making it very convenient for early flights). I was given a newly renovated room on the 13th floor. The room was spacious, everything looked and smelled new. Very comfy bed and got a great night's sleep. I will definitely stay here again when in IN. Vallet parking is available if you plan to drive back and forth from the hotel (I believe for a single payment during your total stay for a little over $30). I parked in the parking garage just right in front of the hotel--$28 for a one time parking--(easy access to the lobby) for my overnight stay and wasn't going anywhere until the next morning to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for the great commentary about your recent stay. We appreciate it, and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    476
    227
    113
    78
See reviews for
217
259
58
687
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I used this accomodation for a recent business trip to Indy, the location for the exhibition centre is perfect as they use a series of internal walkways to gain access to the exhibition centre and the accomodation alike, so no need to walk out in the snow. The rooms are a little dated and are in need of a major overhaul however I believe that they are going to do this shortly, so by next year, the rooms may be a lot better. The staff always made you feel welcome and the in house starbucks made getting a coffee in the morning easy. Breakfast was enough for me however others in the group felt that it was not enough for them and the complimentary wifi made keeping in touch with the family back home very easy.
if you are a first timer to Indy then this could be the accomodation for you as you are only a short walk to the mall and a variety of eateries and bars are within easy walking distance!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Aussietravellers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thanks for your great comments about the hotel and the city. Yes, our guest rooms are currently under renovation and we are getting some great feedback about the new look and feel. It was great to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had planned to spend the holidays visiting family in Indy, and wanted a clean, comfortable, well-located place to stay. In that regard, the Westin exceeded our expectations. The staff were without exception courteous and helpful, and the hotel--which is currently undergoing renovations--is in excellent shape. We had a king room on the 14th floor, which offered a beautiful view of downtown. It was obvious the room was one of the more recently upgraded, because everything was very fresh and new. The fitness center was a nice surprise as well. I travel often for business, and the workout facility and cardio equipment were some of the best I've seen in a hotel. In all a very positive experience. We'll stay at the Westin again the next time we're in Indy!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank reisender916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, the awesome staff and the look and feel of our renovated rooms. We truly appreciate the awesome feedback and look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

It's a great hotel with friendly & welcoming employees. The underground parking garage is private owned & charge $28 a day. I park two blocks away where ADA parking is. As I have, for the last 8 yrs., I drove 100 miles to attend the annual Indiana Governor's Conference for People with Disabilities. It's always great to have fellowship with the other 300 + attendees. The Westin employees that serve the food, are alway very nice. Some of the prepared meals from the hotel kitchen, does not taste like home cooking. I don't recall ever eating any of those dishes served, at any person's home. On the 3rd floor, I enjoyed the hot tube but, the pool is not heated. Both are handicap accesible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 812edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thanks for your great comments, we love welcoming you back each year. Can't wait for next year. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

From the moment you check in, everyone is very friendly and helpful. The top floor rooms were remodeled and looked great. The beds were super comfy too. Oddly the bathroom did not have an electrical outlet for electric shaver or hair dryers...also my room was close to the elevator which you could easily hear with the tv off, but not loud enough to keep me from sleeping. The Shula restaurant is very good. However there are many great restaurants within easy walking distance. Again, great location and staff make this place a good choice.

Room Tip: Top floors are brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Couple_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thanks for your great comments about the hotel and our awesome staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again. Just so that you are aware, there is an outlet in the face of the bathroom vanity. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay the staff is always ready to assist in any way they can. When the hotel renovations are completed it will be an inviting place to stay. Way to go SPG. The Shula restrautant is a great place to eat and you can meet some very enteresting people from all over.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saybrook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thanks for your great comments. The renovaiton is coming along great and we look forward to having it all complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stay at The Westin 4 nights each year for the PRI Trade Show. Rooms are very nice, beds are very comfortable and there is a Shula's Steak House on the second floor. You have no reason to leave, other then the trade show. The employees are great to all their guest. We are there during Dec. and if you want to go anywhere downtown without going outside, just use the second floor walkways to go from place to place. It's great. enjoy all

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks for the great comments and the great review. We truly apprecite PRI being back in town and all the great people associated with the show. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,702 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,364 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#28 of 182 in Indianapolis
884 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,441 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing