We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Jackson
Level Contributor
603 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days while at a conference. Very nice and convenient with rooms that are arranged very nice and beds that are like heaven. Shula's Steak House in hotel makes it even better. Staff could not be nicer and mor accommodating. Very close to mall and convention center.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thanks for your great comments aobut the hotel, especially the Heavenly Beds, Shula's and our staff. We appreciate that you gave us your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    460
    222
    111
    74
See reviews for
205
250
58
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Was there for a cheer competition at the convention center. This is the place to stay at! Connected right to the convention center! Nice pool and workout area too. Was very happy with our stay and will stay here again next year for the cheer competition.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for the great score and comments about our location and our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I had the privilege to stay during the Colts playoff game, and I can say from the valet to the front desk we had a great experience with this hotel. Nick was able to give an upgrade to a suite just for signing up to be a preferred guest. The room and the view of downtown were well worth it. When we checked out,
Kyle at the front did an amazing job and made us want to come back soon. I want to thank the staff in Shula’s for a great breakfast in the morning, although the buffet was large, it was a bit pricey, but well worth a few extra dollars for great service. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: corner suites great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for the great feedback about the hotel and our fantastic team of Nick and Kyle. Glad you enjoyed yourself. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is an older hotel, and they are remodeling. We had a small room with two double beds, was clean but dated. Does not have fridge and microwave as stated, has minibar that charges if you move an item. Small indoor pool, great location. Very quick walk to convention center!

Room Tip: request a remodeled room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for the great score and the great feedback. As we renovate all rooms will include a new refrigerator, but we do not have microwaves in our rooms. Not sure what we have that indicates that. We do have microwaves available for use if you go to the front desk though. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very knowledge about the surrounding events and great places to eat. We only stated one night. But, will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Indianapolis.

Room Tip: Request a room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaDockery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and our staff. We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Nick Prewitt, Front Desk Manager went above and beyond to ensure a great experience.
Nick called me as I was driving in from a major snow storm to make sure things were going Ok and to let me know of road conditions He also followed up on my progress as I got close to the hotel and was genuinely concerned of my arrival.
Upon my arrival I was treated exceptionally well, the front desk provided up graded accommodations to the newly remodeled section of the hotel and I also received a token of appreciation for selecting the Westin.
This is the best experience in checking into a hotel in the 10 years that I have been traveling.
The Westin should be proud of Nick and his ability to make a guest feel like he is home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Wow, thank you for the incredible comments about Nick and the service he provided to you during the recent blizzard. After I read the review, I sent it on to our entire team as an example of how it can be done and how we can make a difference for people looking for a great hotel experience. I truly appreciate you taking the time to do this and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
362 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I recently stayed here for a meeting at the Indianna Convention Center. The Westin had a connecting bridge to the Center which made it very convenient. The hotel is in the process of completing a total renovation of all of its rooms and the results are fabulous. The rooms are very spacious and the furniture has that Pottery Barn feel. The headboard on the bed has built in lighting so that you can read at night without bothering your companion. There also is a small refrigerator for your use in addition to a coffee maker. The bathroom is very roomy as well, has nice counterspace and a lovely shower tub. The lobby is nicely done. The staff was very helpful and checkin and checkout were quick and painless. And for Starbucks lovers, there was a store right off the lobby. I loved the location right down town with several choices for good restaurants. You are in walking distance of the stadium were the Colts play and the arena where the Pacers play. I will stay here the next time I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and the great score. We love the new rooms as much as you do. Please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#31 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing