We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done rennovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #23 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Have stayed at this property many times and was very please to see they rennovated the entire place. Nice new smell of carpeting! Perfect location right in the heart of downtown - easy walking to restaurants and sporting events. We will be back!

Room Tip: They rennovated every room, so you really can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rucn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments abour our recent renovation. We really love the new product and have recieved many positive reviews. Come back and see us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

In town for the Big 10 tourney. Reservations booked for one night and then am additional two nights, in different room types. Received email in advance from front desk manager asking was there anything we needed before we arrived. Replied asking if he could consolidate reservations and keep us in same rooms even though we'd reserved (and prepaid) for different room types. His reply was prompt and courteous and helpful. Put us in a king suite on top floor corner with view of Capitol building. Well done sir!

Rest of stay was solid. Four stars instead of five for a couple reasons: 1) rate of $400+ because of tourney weekend seemed obscene. I understand variable market pricing, but still, it seemed over the top and unreasonable, and 2) we ate breakfast twice at Shula's and it just wasn't that great. Service was fine, food was average. The third morning we ate bfast at Cafe Patachou a block away and it was amazing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ABCGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thanks for the great review, we certainly appreciate it. We love that fact the you mentioned how great and flexible the team is. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed for a convention in March - the short skybridge connecting the hotel to the convention center made it very convenient during bad weather. The front desk staff was excellent, room was clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KW80228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for your great comments abour our hotel, especially the kind words about our front desk team. We do our best to make sure our guests have a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff was great and very friendly. Our room was new and very spacious. It was a perfect location - walkable to Circle Centre, and a quick cab ride to Mass Ave. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back. Nick at the front desk took great care of us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel, our location and especially the kind words about Nick. We all appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I went to Indianapolis for a night away. Nick Prewitt upgraded us to an amazing suite with an awesome view of the capitol. When we checked in, we had chocolates and a bottle of wine welcoming us to the hotel! This is great service! We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for the great comments about Nick, the hotel and your recent stay. We really appreciate that you shared your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I would like to suggest to any travelers who might have a function downtown or at the convention center you will not find a better place to stay. All of our needs were looked after. The hotel made our trip a great time.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel, our people and the fantastic location that we enjoy. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to do that and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was apparent from the smell in the vicinity of my room that it had recently been remodeled.

Very nice room, new, and furniture was in good repair. The door area to the room was sectioned off and didn't open straight into the room giving it more the feel of an apartment than a hotel room. It had a nice seating area including a loveseat, chair, and leather ottoman. The closet was pretty large and deep. Very nice bathroom with the lighting around the perimeter of the mirror, nice stone vanity, and shower with a rainfal type showerhead and extension handheld shower stick. The TV was HD, and many of the channels had HD reception.

Two problems: The heating/cooling unit wasn't cooling the room properly, and the toilet mechanism kept sticking to where the toilet would not fill up. Maintenance promptly fixed both things and were apologetic.

This hotel is conveniently located on Indy's skywalk system to where you don't have to walk outisde in the elements.

Parking at the Washington Street parking garage (Government Center) is about half the price of parking at the Westin and a very short walk directly west of the hotel.

Room Tip: Parking at the Washington Street parking garage (Government Center) is about half the price of parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and about your recent stay. We are truly excited about the new product and look forward to showing it off to more and more people as they travel to our fantastic city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,498 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,551 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,937 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 186 in Indianapolis
977 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £121 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing