We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stop there on the way home from Chicago as an overnight stay we were very impressed with the room rate and room it self i'm 6 foot five so it's hard for me to find shower heads that's tall enough without me ducking down, they have a waterfall shower head that has to be at least 7 feet tall so I was very impressed with that. We have never stayed at the Westin before but we will now.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank osugrad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the great review, we truly appreciate it. Glad to see hear about the shower head working out so well for you. Anytime you are passing through, please don’t hesitate to stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    458
    221
    111
    74
See reviews for
204
249
57
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have to preface this review with a revelation I made this weekend. My wife and I are more B&B people than hotel. With that being said, our experience at the Westin was not exceptional, but typical of large hotel chains. The location is perfect. It is centrally located in downtown, two blocks from various fine dining establishments and shopping, It is connect via a skywalk to the convention center across the street. There is also a Starbuck in the lobby and also is the coffee in the room. There is underground self parking in front of the building or your may opt for valet (which we did). The attendants were very courteous and quick in getting us into the hotel and retrieving our car, they even asked if we needed help with directions and asked if we wanted the drinks we had left in the car to be disposed of..full service and very professional. Note: If you are following a GPS, the address is on Capital Ave, however you will need to enter the hotel via Washington Street,

Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was courteous and quick. The hotel has all of the amenities listed on their website. One of the nice security features of the hotel is that access to floors is only allowed by using your room key in the elevator, a great feature for a metropolitan hotel. There also a steak house (Shula's) in the hotel which also provides the meals for room service and dining in the hotel.

The room was spacious, with a beautiful view from the 11th floor. We had a king room that had a love seat with a pull out bed. The room decor was contemporary (which I liked). The bathroom was a bit small, if there was a pocket door to the bathroom there would have been enough room.

A convenience not mentioned were the lamps on the bedside tables that had dual electrical outlets which allowed us to plug in our phones and other devices. Note, If you need to use the Wifi, there is a charge for this service

A few luxuries provided were a Westin robe as well as wine classes. The bedding was soft and keep us warm through the evening although a one of the pillow cases was torn.

Room Tip: East rooms have a great view of the down town area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the great commentary about our great hotel. We truly appreciate that you pointed out all the great features and chose to share your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friant, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The Westin is centrally located and right near the convention center. Shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. The staff are all very friendly and the hotel appears to be recently remodeled, very clean. There is a Starbucks on the lobby level. They have an indoor pool and hot tub and you can smell the chlorine all the way in the lobby near the elevators.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for the great review, we certainly appreciate your kind comments about our location and the newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It was our second visit to the Westin, and it didn't disappoint.
The management greeted us and treated us like royalty. They took care of the zoo tickets, reservations to Ruth's Chris & us!
The room was clean. Beautiful view of downtown. The staff was OUTSTANDING! Very friendly and helpful!
You can walk to SO much from this location. Most of the restaurants, the stadium, convention center, ballpark (could see from our windows). We watched the fireworks from the ballpark from our room.
The only thing (not really even a complaint) was the pool chemicals were STRONG. Made my eyes water just sitting in there. Pool was all the same depth (4ft) and had a hot tub. It was relaxing though.
We look forward to our next visit!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the great comments and we look forward to your next visit as much as you do. Very glad to see and hear that your experience was so good. Thanks again and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My friends and I came over to Indiana for a VGC and we needed a place to stay so we choose the westin. Best choice we have made all weekend. The staff was beautiful and i like the smell of the shampoos. Soooooo everyone that is visiting Indianapolis should stay at the westin because it is what all the cool kids are doing these days.

Room Tip: Choose a room without a view of the marriot hotel. I like the marriot but i just wanted a better vie...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think it is a great idea to reward the hotel's customers for being environmentally friendly
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesus Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad that you like the shampoo, I am a big fan as well. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding at the Indiana Statehouse and the Westin is ideally located.
It was very hard to find because the hotel entrance is not located on Capital and you must search through one-way streets to find it. Self parking is located very close and conveniently, but we had to use the car to transport a handicapped individual to the wedding and had to pay $29 to remove the car that night, and $29 to park later that night and leave the next morning. The room was adequate and very clean, with the beds and linens quite comfortable. It was obvious that this is not a brand new hotel because of the age and staining on the chrome in the bathroom, but it was still very clean. I would definitely stay here again. Everyone we met at the hotel was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: The king bed room my brother stayed in seemed larger with a couch and chair, than our 2 double bed r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for the great feedback, we truly appreciate it. For future reference, we do have wheel chairs available for us in the event that you need to use them, and valet parking allows for in and out privileges at your convenience. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am a Starwood member and got in very late on a Tuesday night. I was very disappointed that I did not receive a better room. The makeup mirror had been ripped off the wall, the phone did not work and the air conditioner did not work at 68, I needed to turn it to 63 to get the room somewhat cool, although I fix not figure out I needed to turn it down that low until the second night.

The view of downtown was very nice, there is a Starbucks in the hotel, a breakfast place next door and the location is great. It would have been nice for the concierge to give us directions via the canal vs the streets. The canal is a nice walk.

As always the Westin Heavenly Bed is heavenly! Just wish they would keep the rest of the room up.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrsTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thanks for the great feedback, we truly appreciate it. I’m sorry that you found the bathroom to be less than what you had expected. The issues you encountered with the makeup mirror, the phone and the A/C are not acceptable; we will certainly look into them and make sure that no one else has to deal with the same problems. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#15 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#32 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing