We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they are the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Ranked #53 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“they are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

we were there for our grandsons birthday and we were going to leave on Sunday January 5th and the big snow storm came so we had to stay until the 7th. I can not say enough good things about this hotel and their wonderful staff. Luckily this hotel has a restaurant and the food was great.The first night of the storm some of the staff could not make it in so they were very short handed but "Kyle the magnificent" ran all night. He even would ask everyone their name and would remember each one of us. Zac the manager,does a great job running this hotel. Clean,great staff,great food. we will be back for sure !

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mic580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are sorry to hear that you were stuck here due to the storm but we were more than happy to have you. With all the chaos that the weather was causing outside we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a fantastic staff that works hard to meet all of our guests needs all the time. We hope that your grandson had a great birthday and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    113
    50
    22
    19
See reviews for
94
48
37
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stopped here en route to Louisville 2 nights ago, and have zero complaints. It is your standard Holiday Inn, and appears to have last been renovated within the last 5 years or so. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and shower pressure was very powerful (which I love). Room even had a fridge, which was great for me, as I was traveling with a 12lb rib roast for Christmas dinner the next day. I didn't spend much time at the hotel (literally one night) but the staff that I did encounter were extremely nice and accommodating.

I booked through hotels.com for $80 / night.....Can't do much better in that price range . This would be a great business hotel, or for one or two nights if you were hitting a show at Deer Creek (which is pretty close by)

Room Tip: In room Fridge's are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be accommodating. We hope your roast turned out well for Christmas! We would love to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a funeral and she was not in good spirits. The staff at this hotel really made our stay great! My wife was talking to Patricia at the front desk. I remember her name because it was my sisters name. She offered her condolences to my wife and went a step further. We came back from the funeral and there was a nice card and plate of fruit and cheese from the staff, letting us know if we needed anything they were available for us. I thought that was outstanding! Not something she had to do, because she was already very nice, but to go that extra step really made an impression on my wife and I. I have stayed at a few Holiday Inn's but this one, this one was outstanding. Everyone from the restaurant to the front desk to housekeeping was smiling and nice. I will always stay at this hotel when I come to the city.

Room Tip: Just stay! It is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We appreciate your review. We would like to offer our condolences. We are happy to have made your stay great surrounding the circumstances. Our staff works hard to treat our guests like family. We hope to see you again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for $10.95. We were very disappointed with the quality of the food. Breakfast was served from 7:00 - 10:00. We went to the restaurant at 9:20. The food was cold and over cooked. A room service order came in as we were sitting down and we heard a member of the staff say "really, this late?" We didn't feel on a Sunday morning the staff was very accommodating to guests who slept in. We felt like we were an inconvenience. Luckily our breakfast was complimentary with our stay. For a hot breakfast, please arrive very early or when the buffet first opens. We ended up going to a nearby fast food restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mabacata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize if you experienced any issues during your stay. We understand that breakfast should be hot no matter what time you choose to eat and we are sorry that you did not experience this with your breakfast. We work hard to give our guest a great experience throughout all aspects of their stay. We assure you that this is not the norm for breakfast and apologize that you had to experience less than great service that morning. We hope you decide to stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I came there with my daughter for a nice weekend and to enjoy the pool. I was having a bad day and the front desk manager was so great to us. She called us by name every time she saw us and even though I was only there for one night, she made me feel so welcome! I hate to say this but I cant remember her name! Sad I know, I want to say Patricia or Teresa, I cant remember! I'm so sorry! But I will tell you this, I will always come to this hotel. Great service, beautiful place. Very nice! Dont ever loose her!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to turn a guest's day around. We like to treat our guests like family and do everything we can to make their day and stay a great one! Patrice is a wonderful member of our team and we are so happy to hear that she made your stay better. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel is definitely NOT your average Holiday Inn!!! In fact, it is better than any higher priced hotel we have ever stayed in! Everyone at the hotel was professional, helpful, and extremely nice; from the manager, (Zac), to the bar tender (Richard), to the dining room staff, front desk staff, and cleaning staff! Excellent room (equipped with a white-noise machine to negate the highway noise), great restaurant and bar on the premise, and service beyond belief. The hotel was totally booked, but you would never have known it from the attention we received. We were impressed with the whole experience and will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We want to thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We work very hard as a team to be a great hotel guests love and nothing makes us happier than to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We want our guests to feel like family and have all of their needs met during their stay. We would love to see you again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Wonderful stay, convenient location near great malls and eateries. The most impressive part our stay was due to the helpful staff. Zac quickly checked us in and greeted us again the next morning with a cheerful smile His professional demeanor was above and beyond what I expected. It was nice to see the dining room staff work together, as well, to make sure we were happy and well cared for. Recently renovated, clean and modern this was a fabulous place to stay after a full day of Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We know that Christmas shopping can be a stressful time and we are happy that you were able to come back and unwind with us. Our staff continuously works together to make sure our guests are experiencing a great stay with us. We are happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#75 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Property: Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Address: 251 Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing