We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everybody is raving about this place but me”
Review of Boogie Burger

Boogie Burger
Ranked #392 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everybody is raving about this place but me”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Everyplace you go, everyone says you have to try this place. It seems to have a very loyal following and my family likes the taste of the food too. Yet, I have had many better burgers. The service was consistent with the fast food order environment and the price was ok. The day was perfect for a meal on their deck. Yet, I really did not like the taste of the burger. While they have a vinegar option for the fries, I will plan my next burger meal elsewhere. Sorry loyal followers it is not for me!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“New location is a HUGE STEP FORWARD”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nothing was lost when Boogie Burger moved from a slanted shack in downtown Broad Ripple to a real restaurant type location a mile east. Their Quality is still at the very top of the Burger Food Chain. Their fries and sides are tops and the whole experience is wonderful for 2 or 10 as they accommodate small and large groups. They really know their burgers and offer very high quality at a very modest price with fast and efficient service. Nothing to complain about here for GREAT BURGERS. Not fancy, but who needs it, when you get such a terrific meal? Parking can be tight, so go early.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I love burgers, but were very disappointed in what we found at Boogie Burger, particularly in light of the rave reviews found on Trip Advisor. The patties seemed to be pre-formed, frozen deals, and the fries were cold. She had a regular Boogie Burger, and I had the Monster. Neither were anything to write home about. Wasn't a horrible experience, but with so many better options in the Indianapolis area, I won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndySmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Boogie Burger and Garlic Fries”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We discovered Boogie Burger recently and WOW! Settled quickly into a favorite - Boogie Burger with Pepper Jack Cheese and Garlic Fries. Tried straying last time and regretted it. Back to the old standby next time. Unless you are incredibly hungry, share the fries. It's a huge order - but they are fried to French fry perfection. The Wild Wild West burger may be their most popular but our vote is to skip that and the tenderloin and stick with the basics which they do best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11doglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Boogie Burger will set the bar for every burger you have. The best burger in Indy and well worth the wait. Cooked just the way I like it. New York New York is the best. Great garlic fries. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fatherpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boogie Burger also viewed

 

Been to Boogie Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing