We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place for a night...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Ranked #129 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 11 May 2013

After reading the reviews we were a bit hesitant but nothing to complain. There was fire fighters convention going on and we did not have much choice left. They had an availability and we took it. Used a coupon and did not pay much. We had a good nights sleep here and good breakfast. The rooms are small and the bathroom is very disappointing. Very tiny with a walk in shower. The reception is friendly. Did not mind it for a night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brookeusa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not like the bathroom design, however all Sleep Inn hotels have the same stall shower unless it's a handicap accessible room. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we have a continental breakfast with the addition of two hot items: biscuits & gravy and fresh waffles.
We wish you safe future travels and hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ times per year and this hotel rates a top 20% in my book. Fast and efficient check in, a clean comfortable room, a comfortable bed and a pretty good rate. I was happy from start to finish. Thanks for the great job!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Not quite sure why the complaints ....we thought this hotel was very nice....looks like it had been remodeled and was very nice and clean. No complaints with room or bed. Close to several restaurants including Kazablanca and Grindstone Charlies....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're correct, we are conveniently located near several dining and entertainment options, most of which are easy to get to if you're not familiar with the Indianapolis area.
We appreciate your feedback & wish you safe travels, we hope to see you again.

Barbie Fluellen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Crappy place I wish I would have read trip advisor first. First room the toilet ran constantly so we had to move, room was cramped and worn.. Staff was rude and did not care about you or your complaints.

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartfordtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our goal is for our guests enjoy their time with us, and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We will be working closely with our desk staff to ensure we're polite & courteous with all of our guests. We wish you safe future travels and hope you will stay with us again.


Barbie Fluellen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed over the Xmas holiday, front desk staff were rude and uncaring. Make sure not to leave ANY valuables in the room while you are out. No one, including corporate, with whom we filed a formal complaint, could care less.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel or stay at your own risk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest:

We have no record of this incident in our corporate office. If you would like to contact us I would be happy to look into your concern. Your comments and concerns are important to us.

Thank you,
Ryan Harrison
Regional Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I was charged a $150 smoking fee because me and my bags smell like smoke,,,which makes sense because im a smoker,,,but considering i didnt smoke anything in or near the hotel i am outraged!! This is flat out thievery!! The manager is very disrespectful in my dealings with them so far but i do plan to take every action to have whats mine returned!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayjsteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest:

We are aware of your complaint, however this is a 100% non smoking hotel and smoking in a room is not permittied. As stated on the registration card, there is a cleaning fee for smoking in one of our rooms.

Thank you
Ryan Harrison
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We are visiting family in Indianapolis. Wanted a decent, inexpensive hotel in the area. Check in experience was nice, front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. We checked into a King room. Very small, awkwardly designed bathroom. No real closet, but rather a cheap sort of box that you can hang clothes in, no place for luggage storage, etc. AC unit makes very loud noise every 15-20 seconds, so fortunately the weather was not bad and we turned it off. Noticed our TV did not receive NBC. The killer that made us check out after one night, was a simple request for 1 additional pillow. Front desk clerk told us she was not allowed to give them out. We asked her to call her boss. She did and requested the pillow. He told her to tell us no, that we had ample pillows in our room. The pillows on the bed are literally 60% of the size of any ordinary pillow. We explained that we are here for 5 nights and would simply like one additional pillow for our comfort during our stay. She apologized and told us nothing she could do. So after 1 night, we checked out and went next door to the Wingate and paid $25 more per night, but we got our pillow, NBC, and a closet. We will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Sir,

I would like to appologize for the experience you had at our hotel. It is not the type of experience we would want on of your guests to have and one that we will look into. I appreciate your review of our hotel and wish you safe travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#86 of 185 in Indianapolis
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#126 of 185 in Indianapolis
435 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#83 of 185 in Indianapolis
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Address: 5845 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £51 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located 2 miles from Indianapolis Int'l Airport, 2.5 miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and near area shopping and dining. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport West Hotel Indianapolis
Sleep Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing