We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Ranked #131 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 6-7-2013, we were very impressed, the room was very nice, it was really clean and modern. The manager, Barbie, was extremely friendly, knowledgeable about restaurants in the area, and under the stress of 3 customers at the desk and answering calls coming in she remained very professional. The rest of the staff we encountered was also very friendly. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past Indy 500 weekend. The hotel was sold out and very busy. Barbie and her staff were extremely gracious and there to help with anything that we needed! Highly recommend this hotel. One opportunity.... wish there were places outside to sit and socialize!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlmcphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

eXCELLENT service and hospitality from manager BARBIE FLUELLEN on what must have been A Very busy INDY 500 race weekend for her. she was PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, KIND, GRACIOUS and helpful in every way during our stay. MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION possible for making a great trip experience for my family. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmcpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your stay at our Sleep Inn-Indy. We are happy to help in any way to help make your stay a great one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

After reading the reviews we were a bit hesitant but nothing to complain. There was fire fighters convention going on and we did not have much choice left. They had an availability and we took it. Used a coupon and did not pay much. We had a good nights sleep here and good breakfast. The rooms are small and the bathroom is very disappointing. Very tiny with a walk in shower. The reception is friendly. Did not mind it for a night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brookeusa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not like the bathroom design, however all Sleep Inn hotels have the same stall shower unless it's a handicap accessible room. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we have a continental breakfast with the addition of two hot items: biscuits & gravy and fresh waffles.
We wish you safe future travels and hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ times per year and this hotel rates a top 20% in my book. Fast and efficient check in, a clean comfortable room, a comfortable bed and a pretty good rate. I was happy from start to finish. Thanks for the great job!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Not quite sure why the complaints ....we thought this hotel was very nice....looks like it had been remodeled and was very nice and clean. No complaints with room or bed. Close to several restaurants including Kazablanca and Grindstone Charlies....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're correct, we are conveniently located near several dining and entertainment options, most of which are easy to get to if you're not familiar with the Indianapolis area.
We appreciate your feedback & wish you safe travels, we hope to see you again.

Barbie Fluellen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Crappy place I wish I would have read trip advisor first. First room the toilet ran constantly so we had to move, room was cramped and worn.. Staff was rude and did not care about you or your complaints.

Room Tip: dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartfordtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our goal is for our guests enjoy their time with us, and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We will be working closely with our desk staff to ensure we're polite & courteous with all of our guests. We wish you safe future travels and hope you will stay with us again.


Barbie Fluellen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
10.5 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#89 of 186 in Indianapolis
263 reviews
10.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Sout...
#109 of 186 in Indianapolis
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#134 of 186 in Indianapolis
720 reviews
11 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#119 of 186 in Indianapolis
98 reviews
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy East
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Eas...
#120 of 186 in Indianapolis
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Address: 5845 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located 2 miles from Indianapolis Int'l Airport, 2.5 miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and near area shopping and dining. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport West Hotel Indianapolis
Sleep Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing