We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice for a hotel close to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Ranked #117 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good choice for a hotel close to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our family arrived on a late night flight, checked in with friendly people at the hotel at 2:00AM, and we appreciated that the breakfast service continued until almost 10:00AM so that we were able to get some sleep and not miss out on breakfast. Room furnishings were pristine and entire hotel looked and felt new. Very clean. Good breakfast. A great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our guests comments are important to us and will be used to help better to serve you.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
22
19
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice hotel for an overnight stay. Needed a room close to the airpirt and found a reasonable deal. I was impressed at the maintenence of the grounds. The hotel is near a few good restaurants so that was an added plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your stay at our Sleep Inn-Indy. We appreciate you comments and look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 6-7-2013, we were very impressed, the room was very nice, it was really clean and modern. The manager, Barbie, was extremely friendly, knowledgeable about restaurants in the area, and under the stress of 3 customers at the desk and answering calls coming in she remained very professional. The rest of the staff we encountered was also very friendly. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past Indy 500 weekend. The hotel was sold out and very busy. Barbie and her staff were extremely gracious and there to help with anything that we needed! Highly recommend this hotel. One opportunity.... wish there were places outside to sit and socialize!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlmcphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

eXCELLENT service and hospitality from manager BARBIE FLUELLEN on what must have been A Very busy INDY 500 race weekend for her. she was PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, KIND, GRACIOUS and helpful in every way during our stay. MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION possible for making a great trip experience for my family. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmcpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your stay at our Sleep Inn-Indy. We are happy to help in any way to help make your stay a great one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

After reading the reviews we were a bit hesitant but nothing to complain. There was fire fighters convention going on and we did not have much choice left. They had an availability and we took it. Used a coupon and did not pay much. We had a good nights sleep here and good breakfast. The rooms are small and the bathroom is very disappointing. Very tiny with a walk in shower. The reception is friendly. Did not mind it for a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookeusa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IN091, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thankyou so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not like the bathroom design, however all Sleep Inn hotels have the same stall shower unless it's a handicap accessible room. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we have a continental breakfast with the addition of two hot items: biscuits & gravy and fresh waffles.
We wish you safe future travels and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ times per year and this hotel rates a top 20% in my book. Fast and efficient check in, a clean comfortable room, a comfortable bed and a pretty good rate. I was happy from start to finish. Thanks for the great job!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
#95 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#91 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Address: 5845 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Airport provides nice clean rooms at an affordable price. All our rooms are equipped with a Refrigerator and Microwave. We provide free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. The hotel also provides free wireless internet, we also have 60+ channels on our Cable TV package including HBO. We offer nightly rates as well as extended stay rates as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport West Hotel Indianapolis
Sleep Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing