We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Hotel with cheap remodeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Ranked #87 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Hotel with cheap remodeling”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2008

Hotel has old look to it- security door on one side of hotel does not work. Bathroom old and tiny. Beds uncomfortable- you are better sleeping on the floor.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Dreamium beds
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyWest, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this review, 1 September 2009
Our hotel went through a complete renovation in 2006 of over 3 million dollars. We offer clean, comfortable, well appointed and tasteful rooms at a great value. Our double pillowtop Dreamium beds are so popular that we sell them on our website. We added a fitness center with top of the line equipment, convenient shop and guest laundry room all of which are open 24 hours. We also offer free airport shuttle service as well as shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    176
    117
    54
    44
See reviews for
192
88
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2008

Offers Belgian waffles for breakfast Huge rooms- I had a king size bed-nice mattress Some rooms have microfridge-great feature
convenient location to interstate 465

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdog575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2007

I had a conference in Indy on the Westside and opted to stay at the Jameson Inn. The hotel is located right next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant which was very convenient. The parking lot was well lit and there was ample parking available. The lobby was very clean and the desk clerks were friendly and attentive.

The room was clean and nicely decorated and the hotel was very quiet. The only thing that I didn't like was the off brands of shampoo and soap and the towels which were clean, but pretty paper thin! :) Overall I would definitely stay at the hotel again. I paid less than $80 per night and it was a bargain because the hotel was quite nice. The AC worked great and the room even had a microwave and a refrigerator. There was also an area in the lobby to purchase snacks, etc.

Caution - right now there is a lot of construction going on at 38th Street where the hotel is located so getting to/from I-465 can be accompanied by back ups. Also the second night of my stay I could hear the jack hammers working 3rd shift, but the AC unit in the room drowned out most of the noise!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginislandchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2006

My daughter and I stayed at The Jameson West (formerly Signature Inn West)while in Indianapolis to visit Butler University. We were very pleased. The rooms are tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels with far fewer amenities. Our room had a refrigerator ,microwave and two queen beds. There are laundry facilities and a fitness room open 24/7. The continental breakfast has a nice assortment of cereal,danish,fruit, waffles etc. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Decor and comfort
  • Disliked — maid service slow when hotel is near capacity
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GuilfordGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#53 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#129 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Address: 3850 Eagle View Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46254-4660 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy West Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing