We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost as good as Marriotts I've stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Ranked #96 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This hotel had all new furnishings, was very clean, and located just off of two major Indianapolis highways. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. They even had a little commissary type store. I had no thoughts of security issues and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. (I recommend the Chinese place around the corner) Even a movie theater within walking distance. The only problem was that the walls were a little thin. But the rooms were spacious and, like I said, clean! I would definitely stay here again and would heartily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2009

The room was larger than I expected and comfortable. The staff seemed very nice. I'm sure they get a lot of their customers from the nearby race track. With so many hotels to choose from I don't think this would be my first choice. The Customer I was with booked the hotel rooms for us.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Glad to find a Jameson Inn - good rooms (larger than previously visited Inn's), and biscuits and gravy. Staff very friendly and accomodating for having to work Christmas Eve and Day. Another good experience at the Inn. Reasonable rate - before all the taxes?!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtaylor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2008

Hotel has old look to it- security door on one side of hotel does not work. Bathroom old and tiny. Beds uncomfortable- you are better sleeping on the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank MrCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyWest, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

Our hotel went through a complete renovation in 2006 of over 3 million dollars. We offer clean, comfortable, well appointed and tasteful rooms at a great value. Our double pillowtop Dreamium beds are so popular that we sell them on our website. We added a fitness center with top of the line equipment, convenient shop and guest laundry room all of which are open 24 hours. We also offer free airport shuttle service as well as shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2008

Offers Belgian waffles for breakfast Huge rooms- I had a king size bed-nice mattress Some rooms have microfridge-great feature
convenient location to interstate 465

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank bigdog575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2007

I had a conference in Indy on the Westside and opted to stay at the Jameson Inn. The hotel is located right next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant which was very convenient. The parking lot was well lit and there was ample parking available. The lobby was very clean and the desk clerks were friendly and attentive.

The room was clean and nicely decorated and the hotel was very quiet. The only thing that I didn't like was the off brands of shampoo and soap and the towels which were clean, but pretty paper thin! :) Overall I would definitely stay at the hotel again. I paid less than $80 per night and it was a bargain because the hotel was quite nice. The AC worked great and the room even had a microwave and a refrigerator. There was also an area in the lobby to purchase snacks, etc.

Caution - right now there is a lot of construction going on at 38th Street where the hotel is located so getting to/from I-465 can be accompanied by back ups. Also the second night of my stay I could hear the jack hammers working 3rd shift, but the AC unit in the room drowned out most of the noise!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Virginislandchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

My daughter and I stayed at The Jameson West (formerly Signature Inn West)while in Indianapolis to visit Butler University. We were very pleased. The rooms are tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels with far fewer amenities. Our room had a refrigerator ,microwave and two queen beds. There are laundry facilities and a fitness room open 24/7. The continental breakfast has a nice assortment of cereal,danish,fruit, waffles etc. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GuilfordGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
4.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#87 of 185 in Indianapolis
197 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West

Address: 3850 Eagle View Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46254-4660 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy West Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing