We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised in a good way!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Ranked #87 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Surprised in a good way!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

My husband and I were visiting family in Indianapolis and we didn't make arrangements for a place to stay, so we just drove around the area checking out hotels. We found the Jameson (after looking at a couple other very unsavory hotels in the area). Overall we were very happy with our final choice. The staff was nice, the beds were great and the free breakfast in the morning had more than the usual coffee and doughnuts.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boiler_mom1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    174
    115
    54
    41
See reviews for
187
85
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Jameson the first weekend in October. It is a very nice hotel right off highway 465 which is close to all the restaurants & there is a nice grocery store called Marsh right across the street from it that's open 24 hrs. The hotel staff was nice & friendly too. The room was very clean & cozy. My only complaint is that housekeeping somehow didn't make it around to clean our room - so we didn't have fresh towels the next day, but overall, I would recommend this hotel to my family & friends when traveling to Indianapolis. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleenleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Our group had about 20 room/nights over an eight day period, attending an event at the State Fairgrounds. Excellent value, quality accommodations, good service. No complaints. Numerous family restaurants nearby (Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, TGI Friday's, Chili's, etc.) Would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoStateGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

I use Hotwire a lot. They had this paricular hotel as our stop on the way back home from a vacation in Tennesse. I have travel extensively in my carrier, and I got to say, this hotel was one of the best. Quiet, clean, great value, friendly staff, and convenient. They have weel appointed furnishings thru out the property...little things like bigger TV's in rooms, waffle breakfast, and floor coverings giving one a sense of 'home'. Warm and inviting.
Upon check we asked for a good place to eat, the desk clerk sent us to a cool resturant 1/2mi away. Had a steak dinner on a deck overlooking a marina&lake. An evening we will not forget, and we shall return. Thanks Jameson Inns!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emrwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

This hotel had all new furnishings, was very clean, and located just off of two major Indianapolis highways. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. They even had a little commissary type store. I had no thoughts of security issues and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. (I recommend the Chinese place around the corner) Even a movie theater within walking distance. The only problem was that the walls were a little thin. But the rooms were spacious and, like I said, clean! I would definitely stay here again and would heartily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

The room was larger than I expected and comfortable. The staff seemed very nice. I'm sure they get a lot of their customers from the nearby race track. With so many hotels to choose from I don't think this would be my first choice. The Customer I was with booked the hotel rooms for us.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2009

Glad to find a Jameson Inn - good rooms (larger than previously visited Inn's), and biscuits and gravy. Staff very friendly and accomodating for having to work Christmas Eve and Day. Another good experience at the Inn. Reasonable rate - before all the taxes?!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtaylor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
14.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
4.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#62 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
16.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#127 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Address: 3850 Eagle View Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46254-4660 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indy West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indy West Hotel Indianapolis
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing