We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Option for West Side of Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Ranked #31 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT Option for West Side of Indy”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If this hotel was formerly the Comfort Inn and Suites, you'd NEVER know it. Feels and looks brand new. Excellent service at the front desk. Clean and spacious rooms. Found the breakfast experience great --both the food and the place to eat. Wifi was just OK; a bit intermittent. Love the professional and quality feel when you walk in the lobby. Terrible elevator--very slow. I mean abnormally slow. This is not reason enough not to stay, but if that could be fixed along with the internet, the value would really soar. This hotel is a superb option just off of I-465 @ Rockville Rd, and under 15 minutes from the airport. (Take 70 E to I-465 N, then Rockville Rd, left at end of ramp).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Eric S,
Thank you for your tremendous review of our hotel. You have touched on so many of the focus areas our team strives to provide to each and every guest, like yourself, who chooses us. From professional guest service, to a clean room and fabulous breakfast, we appreciate your generous comments. The one elevator can take time when we have high occupancy and we regret your concern regarding it and our Wi-Fi. Please ask us to reboot the server at the front desk, and hopefully intermittent service will no longer be a problem. Again, thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    86
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
91
45
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean and easy on eyes. Not a great location for outside food. In house breakfast provides nice selection, but mass of guests make it hard to obtain and enjoy. The two hundred dollar cost for a Saturday night (including taxes) was hard to justify.

Room Tip: away from highway and parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Wallace S,
Our energetic team really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are all happy you found it clean and attractive, as we all work hard to provide that atmosphere to all of our guests. I know there is but one restaurant next to our specific location, but it is one we think very highly of. In addition, to the west of us, in the city of Avon, Indiana, there are easily 50 excellent restaurant choices. They are easily accessible by car and/or an extremely inexpensive taxi ride. We will try to do a better job of relaying this information to you next time you stay with us. Your comments regarding our breakfast choices is appreciated. and sometimes the amount of guests in the hotel can show up in large groups that are as eager to sample those choices as you are. Feel free to contact the desk in the morning and see if they may monitor the flow to give you the best opportunity to enjoy the breakfast with a minimum of waiting time. Thank you for your feedback, and we would very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I love the stay here. I enjoyed the Executive Suite, but the only thing which left bad experience to me is the Wi-Fi connectivity. I was not able to connect at-least once. Other than that everything is decent. Nice restaurants around this place. Close to the Airport and Downtown.

Room Tip: If you need Wi-Fi at all cost, i say bring your phone which has tethering because there Wi-Fi is hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaitu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Chaitu2014,
Thank you very much for you comments regarding you recent stay at our hotel. We do have a tremendous location between the airport and downtown, and the surrounding restaurant selection is considerable. We are all happy you enjoyed your room and as a team regret the concerns you experienced regarding your Wi-Fi connection. We do not hear this concern often, but nonetheless, we offer this free amenity for guests like yourself to take advantage of. High occupancy may be our culprit, but we will have our equipment checked out immediately. We strive to provide the very best guest service in Indianapolis, and a fast, efficient Wi-Fi connection is a big part of that service. Choose to stay with us again, and we will make sure our Wi-Fi is prepared as it should be. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we thank you for it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otlando
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My stay was surprisingly nice. The staff was very nice and provided me a shuttle ride at my convenience. Mgt followed up with me during my checkout to make sure my stay was nice. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The value was incredible as well. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9ciro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear k9ciro,
Thank you from all of staff for your excellant comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do try and provide the very best guest service in Indianapolis, and it is always nice to hear from our guests, like you, who have really appreciated our efforts. As you noted, management is involved in that commitment as well, and it was our pleasure to have had you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A very nice Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, and a good park, sleep, fly option for those going to the airport. Debbie checked us in with the help of Aylin, who both provided good customer service. All my questions and concerns about the park and fly were answered, and made our pre-flight night more relaxed and enjoyable. Called their number, and got picked back up at the airport at 1:30 am with only a short wait. I would definately go there again without any hesitation and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Oecon,
Thank you so much for your extensive review of our hotel and its park, sleep, & fly option. Having a program like this for our guests would be great enough, but with team members like Debbie and Aylin, we consider the customer service we provide along with it the best in Indianapolis. We are here to answer your questions professionally, but yet in a personal way to provide the relaxing, enjoyable experience you mentioned. Our shuttle team, which operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, works hard as well to both get our guests to the airport in a timely manner and pick them up promptly when they arrive and are ready to travel back home. Thank you, again for your comments and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit hidden in the back of the parking area behind another hotel. Was a little confusing getting to the lobby.

Service was great. Very friendly and helpful.

My room was one that has a door to the next room so I could hear some of the next rooms tv. Don't know how quiet the other rooms are.

Take your time if you want to go up or down since there has never been a more zen time taking elevator.

Nice lobby and decoration

Overall a good place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jaime U,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel during your most recent stay. Although there are some things we cannot control, i.e. the speed of the elevator when we have high occupancy, we do work hard to provide the very best guest experience in Indianapolis. We would be happy to make sure you are not staying in an adjoining room placement during your next stay with us, which would eliminate the TV noise you heard. We were happy to host your stay in Indianapolis, and would look forward to doing so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a newer clean and quiet facility. Breakfast was standard selection and kept well stocked. Staff was friendly. Business center had both a MAC and standard PC. We stayed the weekend of the Brickyard 400 so price was a little higher than usual. No issues or problems. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harv2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear harv2u,
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. The staff works very hard to insure you will have the very best guest experience in Indianapolis. Everything, the quiet comfortable room, the business center with its choice of computer services, our extensive breakfast, and the other numerous amenities we offer afford us the opportunity to provide the service you described. Thank you for the recommendation, as well, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#80 of 182 in Indianapolis
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 182 in Indianapolis
550 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Address: 5855 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#38 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Banker's Life Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, Victory Field, Lucas Oil Raceway Park, 8 Second Saloon and the NCAA Hall of Champions.Enjoy our proximity to downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Government Center, Indianapolis Convention Center, as well as Butler University, University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI).Take advantage of our excellent customer service, 24hr Airport Shuttle or our popular packages including Park, Sleep & Fly. Come visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing