We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Always, LQ an Excellent Option for Pet Owners - Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #50 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 24 October 2013

For those of you that don't know, La Quinta's policy allows you to bring your pets with no fee. When I found out that my wife was to be in her college friend's wedding, we decided to bring our dogs along with us because any dog owner can tell you that boarding your pets is extremely expensive. You do have to sign a form if you bring dogs but just to be 100% sure my dogs didn't make a mess, I brought my crate to crate them in.

Since we knew we were going to stay at a La Quinta regardless, we needed one to be on the SE side of Indianapolis due to the proximity of the rehearsal dinner & wedding venues. It was a toss up between this one and La Quinta East-Post Drive. While The Post Drive location would have been a few miles closer, we chose this one simply because of the ratings not only on TA, but general web search. Plus this one had the "TA Certificate of Excellence 2013" vs the Post Drive location.

The hotel itself is very convenient, located right off the interstate. Interstate noise is not an issue (I stayed on the south side rooms) and the staff/hotel lobby is clean and well kept. Location is good too with lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms are a little dated, but my room's cleanliness was decent and amenities were good. I appreciate that they include a fridge/microwave (an amenity other hotels leave out or even charge you for).

The only complaint I have is that the set of elevators nearest the lobby only has 1 working elevator. There is a 3rd standalone elevator at the end of the building. I don't know if it was out of order or what, but the doors never opened of the 2 night/3days I stayed there. The hotel was VERY busy, so i found myself waiting a while just to get on the elevator several times.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others, especially if you own dogs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faluzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

La Quinta absolutely deserves my high rating. It was a very pleasant stay, clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed, and affordable! The location was perfect, easy to find and just the right distance from places like the airport and the speedway. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The parking lot side (opposite the highway) was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Caryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a great stay at this Hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. One morning when we went down for the free breakfast, it was VERY busy. Tina did an excellent job of re-stocking everything and handling everyone's special requests/needs and did it all with a smile and pleasant attitude. The front desk clerk (and I'm sorry I don't have his name) jumped right in to help her when needed.
I strongly recommend La Quinta Inns & Suites. This is our hotel of choice if there is one in the area that we are travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank unclejoefishcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was clean, the employees were helpful and nice especially Tina who made sure the breakfast bar was set up nicely and delish, and helped start off the day with a pleasant greeting and smile. All in all a decent place to stay. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dletex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My daughter and i stayed here on our cross country trip and found the rooms very clean and the breakfast wonderful- would stay at anyone of these hotels anywhere! The location was perfect for our trip and the staff very helpful with the many questions we had they even directed us to,a nice restaurant close by for dinner. At breakfast the food was ready at an early hour as we were leaving to continue our drive- everyone was so friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#17 of 185 in Indianapolis
502 reviews
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 185 in Indianapolis
64 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#29 of 185 in Indianapolis
262 reviews
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £58 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing