We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Indianapolis)
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
175
138
69
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
138
69
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskworking elevatorroom was cleanwafflesthe breakfast areaexcellent breakfasteasy accessfree breakfastoutdoor poolbreakfast staffking suitebiscuits and gravynice staywould stay here againfirst floorstaying at this hotelcleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 445 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Norwich, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before and loved it. Nice comfortable beds, clean rooms, and great service. This stay was bad! The whole hotel smelled of raw sewage. The wifi didn't work at all and only half the channels on the TV worked. I checked out within an hour and they didn't charge me witch was the only redeeming quality. Geez. Get it together guys!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dhenderson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sage K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really sorry for your poor experience at our Hotel. I am not sure which exact smell you are referring to, however I am guessing that might have been an isolated incident. Unfortunately we did have a power surge at our Hotel and a few of our routers and cable boxes got blown as a result. For a couple of days some parts of hotel did not have WiFi and certain cable channels were out. Our Tech team has however resolved these issues. We value your business and would like to invite you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Sage Khanna
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is the 3rd night at a different LaQuinta as we drive home from Utah. As the previous two nights, this LaQuinta was clean with no pet odors noticed and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. We were put on the ground floor to make it easier in and out with the dog.

Room Tip: Very comfy and reasonably priced.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1776fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Abingdon, Virginia, USA
11
Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My two adult daughters and I were in Indy for the BOA, so the location was perfect for an event at Lucas Oil Stadium. Only about 10 minutes away with mostly highway driving. Another 10 minutes the opposite direction took you to multiple restaurants and shopping. The double beds in the suite were very comfortable and the room was clean. Since there were three adult women, the two bathrooms were a plus. My main problem/complaint is that I booked that room with the primary purpose of each of us having our own bed. However the couch/bed was so uncomfortable that she said, "I feel like I'm lying on a bed of nails". She finally got up and shared a bed with her sister. When checking out I mentioned this to the clerk and she said that the couch/bed was not meant to be used by anyone over the age of six and that I should have asked for a roll away bed. We called and asked for only a blanket and pillows and after waiting more than 45 minutes, never received those so why ask for another bed which may not have been any more comfortable than the couch/bed. They should state the age limit on the couch/bed on their website, or better yet...get a new couch sleeper. All furniture in that room is very outdated.

Room Tip: Ask for a roll away bed if booking the suite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grainbowjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews