We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they forgot to clean my room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
chicago, il
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“they forgot to clean my room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Overall I was pleased with my two night stay. Carlos at the front desk was pleasant and arranged taxi service for us. Crystal who coordinated the complimentary breakfast greeted everyone with a smile and made sure the food was hot and plentiful and the dining area was kept clean.

My main complaint was our room was not serviced on the second day of our stay. We left early that morning (8;30a.m.) to attend a convention and when we returned at 4p.m. the bed was still unmade, trash cans full and overflowing, carpets not vacuumed, no towels, no soaps. I called down to the front desk and I was informed that housekeeping had already left for the day. The desk clerk brought us up towels and soap. She even made the bed. I was disappointed that there was no compensation offered to stay in a dirty room. That seriously put a damper on our hotel stay.

Room Tip: Looking for a good place to eat - try Dales Family Restaurant in the strip mall by Kmart. Great hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lokidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitneyYoung, Sales Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! The opinions of our guests are very valuable to us. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay overall, and that our front desk agent took care of your issue in a timely manner. I sincerely apologize that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations on this visit. It is our goal to make sure every guest at La Quinta is satisfied upon checkout. I would like the opportunity to discuss this issue further to your satisfaction. I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,

Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    113
    56
    34
    13
See reviews for
138
66
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Thank you for having a no pet fee and a great, free breakfast. We recently stayed in four of your hotels in four states. We chose your hotel chain due to the above factors. Many happy pet owners stay at your hotel. Remodeling has greatly improved the rooms and sleeping quality. Having thicker walls decreases the noise level. Indoor pools is a nice feature also.
We will choose LaQuinta again. Thank you. Fran O'Brien

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I would like to tell you about Krystal, she was cheerful, friendly and went out of her way to help our tour with our breakfast needs. She even brought me a glass of water . Our tour left early, she was there and had everything set out and ready. Thank you for employing her.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was great to have a hotel which served a full breakfast so that we could get on with our travels. There was a wonderful server at breakfast who was particularly customer service oriented. She was top notch. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ChristyRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

A group of us stayed over for 3 nights while attending a firefighters conference downtown. The hotel is located right off the highway, and we were easily at the conference after a short 15 or so minute drive each day.

The hotel was comfortable, although our room was in dire need of updating, and maybe better attention by the cleaning staff. I found an old beer bottle top just under my bed the second night there, and was glad I didn't have bare feet. I was a little disappointed that the maid didn't leave us new shampoo and soap after our first night, too. My roommate and I used up most of the first bottle after one night, but had just enough to get us thru a second morning.

Breakfast was decent, with the usual waffles, eggs, cereal, etc. Crystal (I understand that may be her name from previous posts) was outstanding each morning, making sure we had enough to eat. She's awesome. The barmaid (I didn't get her name) was great as well. We returned late one night as she was closing, and she was kind enough to wait for us to buy drinks prior to heading upstairs to our rooms.

Overall a good stay. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the hotel, the highway runs by the north side and it may bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at 4 La Quintas in Indianapolis, this La Quinta seemed a bit more luxurious than the others. I arrived at hotel around 11:30 am, and my room was already ready.
The room was clean, nicely decorated. 2 comfy queen beds with fresh duvet covers. A Sanyo flat screen TV looked a bit old, had poor picture quality. At least 3 channels (NBC, USA, & Lifetime) didn't work at all. TV remote didn't have a CC button.
The free wifi needed an access code and it was slow sometimes. The wifi password has been reset every day, so don't forget to get the daily password if you stay more than 2 nights.

The bathroom was clean as well, but it needs renovation. A cracked bathtub has been repaired, rusted bolts on toilet base. The mirror seemed to have an anti-fog coating.
No shampoo and soap bars on the first day. So I asked the housekeeper to bring them, she immediately came up to my room with 2 bottles of shampoo and 2 bars of soap. And then she asked if I need something else.

Good sized Microfridge but the microwave was a little dirty obviously hasn't been wiped since the previous guest used. And there was white mold in the coffee maker.
My room was near the elevators and ice machine, so it was kind of noisy. On-site laundry facility was convenient. However, my clothes got so DUSTY after washing and drying. It probably needs to clean the washer and dryer vent.

There are too many fast food restaurants within a short walking distance. I've been here about 5 years ago, some good restaurants have opened up in these 5 years. And Walmart supercenter is nearby. So you can get some food at Walmart and eat it in your hotel room.
The front desk staff were super nice, and the housekeepers were so kind and helpful. Anyway, I love this hotel though I also pointed out a few negative things. I would return here and I hope things have been improved next time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestar_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#84 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Address: 5120 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inns & Suites offers just what travelers need to wake up on the bright side. At La Quinta Inns & Suites, we know travel can be challenging. That’s why we are here to help both business and leisure travelers find their inner optimist. We have plenty of indulgences to be happy about including our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast, high speed internet, and exercise / fitness center. We want to give you a jump start on your day with everything from fresh and delicious make-your-own waffles, biscuit & gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled-eggs, bread muffins and fresh fruit to all you-can-drink-coffee and juice, there’s something for everyone. We also have catering, Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes, out door swimming pool, business center, full service banquet facilities with food and beverages. We are pet friendly. Walk to near by restaurants and shopping centers. Our open light-filled lobbies are a great place to hang out. In room features are alarm clocks, coffee makers, complimentary local calls, hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, wired & wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, sitting areas, voice mail, flat screen with premium cable; non-smoking rooms and they are handicap accessible. We are 6.13 miles from downtown and right off I-465/ I-74 and 3.5 miles east of I-65. Come and enjoy our comfy beds and many other amenities delivered with friendly service and dose of humor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inns & Suites Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inns And Suites Indianapolis South
La Quinta Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing