We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Ranked #75 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel was easy to get to from the airport. It was clean and quiet, but nothing fancy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseitz32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your kind words. Airport access is easy from our hotel. We are also a short 10 mins from downtown too. Hopefully next time you can enjoy a trip there also. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

While there are several hotel choices in this convenient vicinity of south Indianapolis, I found this to be an excellent choice: refurbishing of the hotel [as HIE seems to be doing nationally]; clean, attractive rooms; a helpful staff; proximity to freeways and local attractions; free breakfast. It seemed to also have substantial space for special events, if that is your need.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseitz32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thanks for your comment. I especially like to hear mention of our staff. I know they try very hard to make this a truly warm and welcoming hotel close to the downtown area. We are all glad to hear you also enjoyed breakfast. Thanks for choosing to stay with and thank you for taking time to write about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The Hotel claims that this is the only hotel in the world that has 2 king beds in every room along with a 42" flat screen in every room. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world anf have never seen this. This is a huge plus!!!!!!!!! Especially for a family of 4. There should be more emphasis on this.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseitz32, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

While we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are sorry to let you know that you posted your comment for the wrong hotel. The hotel you are referring to is the Holiday Inn Express Southeast (Beech Grove).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is listed as 2 1/2 stars so I was not expecting to stay at the Ritz, but room was far from being acceptable. If I had planned to stay at this hotel longer than one night I would have found other accommodations. The room was fairly clean. The room had a musty smell and the beds were very uncomfortable. In fact, it was the worst night sleep that I have ever had in a hotel. The staff was not friendly and they were not rude........they were just there. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch and the food was pretty good. I could not in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone and this one experience may keep me from staying at a Holiday Inn Express again. I stayed at this very same hotel a few years ago and my experience was fine. All I can say is that the next time we visit Indianapolis we will spring for a more upscale hotel. This was not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricopolatzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseitz32, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Well I thank you for your input. I am sorry we were not better able to present you with a memorable stay. I am sorry you were not happy with our beds, we have received compliments in the past and are surprised by your issue. I am glad we were not rude nor dirty for you but it also seems like we could have done better to keep you happy. Again, thank you for your comments they will help us to get better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This hotel chain is usually very good and this one is basically ok. But the manager would not let me park my motorcycle under a very large covered area during a heavy rainstorm. There was plenty of room and the bike wouldnt have blocked anything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseitz32, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

While we attempt to accommodate guest various needs, we are still required to follow laws that are here for the safety of all our guests. There is posted that our covered entry is a fire lane and there is no overnight parking there. All other areas under the cover would block access for disabled persons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was a pleasant surprise!!! Room was very clean and bed VERY comfortable. 15 minutes from Downtown but Indy pretty easy town to get around in. Staff very nice with wonderful breakfast hostess.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseitz32, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thanks for the nice words. We will make sure the folks at breakfast know that you think they did wonderful. Thanks again and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Location was great. Close to mall and attractions are close by. Staff was very helpful. stayed there 4 years ago and went out of way to stay there again. 20 minutes drive and you are anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paqman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tseitz32, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Hey thanks for the kind words. Very glad you could come back, don't wait another four years to return. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#28 of 186 in Indianapolis
276 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#92 of 186 in Indianapolis
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#105 of 186 in Indianapolis
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South

Address: 5151 S East St, Indianapolis, IN 46227-1984
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £85 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable clean rooms and less than 7 miles from the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Each of our rooms features a microwave, mini-fridge, 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, family-friendly PPV movies, and a Keurig coffee maker. Start your mornings off right with a free hot breakfast. Stay with us for a night to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing