We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Indy South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #16 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Homewood, United States
1 review
“Hampton Indy South”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is an excellent facility with a very conscientious staff. We have been staying at this facility since it opened in 1991. It has been updated and well maintained. It is located 20 minutes south of downtown Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay & Marya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
It’s always a pleasure having you here.
The hotel has had many changes over the years but we still have most of the same staff, many of them were here since your very first stay.
Thank you for all the wonderful years, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    131
    38
    17
    6
See reviews for
188
83
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was my first time visiting Indianapolis and I am so happy to have stayed at this Hampton Inn Location. I was close to shopping, entertainment, and food. The breakfast area can get very crowded and congested, but I will be staying at this hotel again. The hotel was very clean, parking well lit, and the front desk staff was super friendly. It made it feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
You know they say first impressions are the most important. I’m so happy you found us to be a perfect stop in Indy and we’ll do our best to make it a perfect stay for you every time, we guarantee it!
Thank you, come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Traveled here to attend the lacrosse quarterfinals. I stay at Hamptons all the time because usually, they are among the cleanest. This place is in a great location with plenty of shopping/dining choices around. The rooms are laid out different than most Hamptons with the desk/closet against the back wall (where the window is). Kinda cool, and different.

Now comes the bad part. I could tell that this place was probably booked full with a couple of busses outside, loads of people hanging in the lobby, etc. After checking in and getting to the room, I noticed right away a little black curly on the telephone. After further inspection, the bathroom floor had enough hair on it to make a nappy headed wig!! Totally disgusting! I took a couple of photos with my phone and tried to call the desk. No answer. Went back down to the desk to ask about a room change. No rooms available. I asked if she could have housekeeping clean the room, and she said there was no housekeeping, she was the only one working. She asked if I could clean it myself, and they would take care of me the next day.

I received a bill the next morning and went to the desk and they happily reversed all the charges and apologized. So, in true Hampton style, they made good on what was a bad situation. I am still a fan of Hampton and understand that any hotel can have a lazy housekeeper. This was pretty bad though. It honestly looked like someone did some hair trimming in the bathroom and it was never cleaned up.

Breakfast was good the following morning, although crowded. No hairs in the food :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trintrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
I’m so sorry for such a very bad experience, but I am glad you were taken care of the next morning, we stick true to our guarantee. I hope you give us another chance if you return to Indianapolis. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed recently. We were very satisfied with the amenities at this location. We really enjoyed the indoor pool. Room was clean and tidy. A/C worked like a champ since the weather outside was humid and in the 80's. It was a busy weekend for the hotel and we never heard a peep out of the staff or other guests. The free breakfast was fabulous with plenty of choices. Location had a Wendy's, Steak N Shake, and Texas Roadhouse Restaurant all within walking distance. It's right off the highway. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
We were designed for business travelers mid week and for families on weekends. The hotel has comfortable rooms, some are connecting for larger families. We have a large lobby with a big community table for breakfast or gatherings.
We were the first hotel here in the middle of nowhere, but Indy has grown so quickly, giving us many places to shop, dine and play.
Thank you for your stay and the great recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

When we are on the south side of Indy we can always count on this Hampton Inn to make out stay carefree and relaxing! It is close to good places to eat and the staff is always courteous. I would recommend this location for a hassle free good nights rest!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
We appreciate your time and value you business
Duncan Hisey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have been driving two days to a destinations lately and have found ourselves looking for a convenient place to stay where the experience is consistently good and predictable. We found it. The Hampton Inns provide great value (including a senior citizen discount), clean rooms, and breakfast included. The breakfast is quick, decent, but not over the top. It's basic food -- just what you would expect. When we are on the road, where we stay is not particularly important -- as long as it is clean and convenient. We do not need opulent rooms; we're just sleeping there for a night, having breakfast and getting back on the road. Hampton Inns fits the bill. The added touch at this hotel was the very helpful night clerk who took out a map to make certain that we had the right Hampton Inn -- right near the interstate we were on. There's really no reason to stay anywhere else when you are on the road.

Room Tip: For couples, the king size beds are firm and perfect, allowing for a very good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The Night Auditor enjoyed the praise you gave her, it really made her day, as it did for all of the staff, because they work very hard to make each guest stay the best it could be.
All of us at Hampton Inn Indianapolis South look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel was clean but bed was worn out . Tv singal was crap all stations were checkered . The front staff was a joke one women stood there and looked at me for five minutes while the guy behind the desk was on the phone ordering a pizza

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
I’m very sorry you had a bad stay with us. I looked into this matter very closely because the comfort of our guests is very important to us. The beds are the design for all Hampton Inn because of their comfort and most people rave about them, but there are some that have a different ideas of what bed comfort is.
The staff is trained to provide excellent service, and this review has been brought up for discussion in our regular meetings, asking the question, how we could have done better for this guest. So I would like to thank you for keeping us on our toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,425 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing