We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Did it again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hampton Did it again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This Hampton is confirmed of all my highest expectations. Although is is more expensive than other chain hotels, the cleanliness factor alone made it worth the difference. The staff was helpful and courteous. They gave a great recommendation for dinner as well a discount coupon for the meal. I would stay there again as well as other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Dennis S.

Hampton Inn South would like to express our sincere thanks and appreciation for being such a loyal guest. Please feel free to take advantage of our online promotions, which often offer our guest discounts and more! We look forward to you visiting us again soon

Sincerely, Tawanda Herron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    125
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
177
79
27
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

If your looking for a nice clean hotel with excellent staff and amenities around the Indianapolis area then look no further. Stayed here for 5 nights whilst on a business trip to Indy in December 2013, very helpful staff, nice clean room, pool and fitness center, good breakfast selection with easy access to surrounding restaurants within walking distance even in the snow! 20 minute drive to the city center, excellent all round hotel which I would certainly stay at again, pity we don't get hotels of this quality at reasonable prices in the UK.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Mark H.

Thank you so very much for your comment! We take great pride in our hotel staff and facility. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying here at the Hampton Inn South when you visited the Indianapolis area. Our location is approximately 8 miles form downtown Indianapolis and is about a 10-15 minute drive to all the downtown attractions! However, if you’re not interested in visiting downtown we have plenty of restaurants and shopping centers near by. We hope the next time your visiting Indianapolis you will give us the pleasure of staying with us again.

Sincerely, Tawanda Herron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We frequent this hotel quite often for Business, it is nice to also use this hotel for our personal use! They are always polite and accommodating to our EVERY need, no matter how small. This past weekend we attended a 5k and were even given water and granola from Mallory at the front desk. Very sweet of her to do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Amy W.

We at the Hampton Inn South are so glad to hear that you have choosing our hotel for your business and personal travels. We are happy that we could accommodate your needs during your stay with us. The hospitality of our staff is very important; we want all our guest to feel that their needs are important no matter how big or small. Congratulations on finishing the 5k we hope that you will be back to visit us soon.

Sincerely Tawanda Herron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This Hampton Inn was a very nice stay. I stayed here for a business trip. Usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. Found the accommodations very comparable. Very clean rooms- nice staff. Very prompt service. Beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Robert M.

Hampton Inn South is so happy that we could accommodate you during your business trip. We hope that our complimentary wifi and 24 hour Business Center made traveling for business just a little bit easier. We take great pride in providing our guest with clean and comfortable rooms to relax after those hectic work days and nights. We greatly appreciate your comment. Please be sure to visit us again soon.

Sincerely Tawanda Herron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Wonderful staff, very accommodating. Fresh coffee and cookies when checking in in afternoon was very nice. Bed a little too soft for my taste. Very clean property. Note there is a pool (a bit cold) and no hot tub. Ask for the 10% discount coupon for Texas Roadhouse which is right next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Allen C,

Thank you for the high score on your review of Hampton Inn South. We’re happy you thought so highly of the hotel in many ways, and I apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as well.
Hampton is constantly making improvement, so maybe they’ll come up with a solution to the too soft or too hard beds that will give everyone a comfortable night sleep. We’ve had guests go both ways on this issue.

I hope if you ever come back to the area you’ll stay with us again.
Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The good...
-Staff was pleasant and generally tried to help.
-the hotel appeared generally clean and pleasant.
-parking appeared ample.
-Breakfast had a large selection including fresh fruit and was kept well stocked.
-breakfast "to go" bags at the desk was a nice touch (and recommended over the hot breakfast)
-I especially liked the idea of fresh bedding including duvet covers :)
-The room was quiet and I slept well.

The concerns...
- when I had a question about the in room coffee packets staff repeatedly explained that they had just changed coffee makers which had nothing to do with the issue... very frustrating :(
-the ice machine on our floor was not working
-the WIFI had connectivity issues and when I called for assistance staff explained how to connect to the WIFI which was NOT the problem :(
-the "hot breakfast" was lukewarm and bland.
-when we checked why the pool was not open on time, we found the air in the pool area was toxic with chemicals, and, staff response was the pool had water quality issues.

If you only wanted a place to sleep and grab a quick breakfast with no concern for price you would probably be satisfied but I was NOT :(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savyytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddhisey, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Savyytraveler,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for Hampton Inn Indianapolis South.
I’m not sure what all your issues were that you encountered during your stay, you really didn’t explain what some of them were, so I don’t know how to respond to them. We have been going through a lot of changes here and updating many of our products.
The coffee makers at the time of your stay were new. Maybe the person on the desk just wasn’t sure which coffee maker you had because we still had the old makers in some of the rooms to use up product. Since then all of our rooms have a new one cup coffee maker with a reusable coffee tray that gets thrown away after each guest. The coffee comes in small one cup packs and there is no craft, your coffee cup goes in the maker to catch the coffee stream.
We had an icemaker down for a short time while waiting on the parts for it, but all of our ice machines are functioning normally. Our maintenance department handles issues very quickly. But there are those times when shipping isn’t a quickly as you need it to be.
I’m not sure what your connection problems were, we upgraded our bandwidth several months ago and as far as speed and connectivity we have not had any issues. If your problem was getting connected to our service, we have a professional IT department and we have a toll free number posted in each guest room. With all the makes and models manufactured today, our front desk does not have all the answers to every situation, but our professional IT department does.
Our breakfast has evolved over the years, every day we have 2 hot items, fresh made oatmeal with 3 tasty toppings. We have fresh fruit and fresh bakery items. A waffle maker to make your own fresh waffle along with the regular breakfast items of dry cereals, yogurts, and fruit salad. We have a whole new menu coming out that will surpass even this one.
I researched all of your concerns and issues but cannot answer your issue about the pool. I have checked all of our logs and have questioned maintenance and the front desk staff and the pool has opened on time at 8am every day and there has not been any chemical issues. None of our staff has reported any issue with the pool and claims they have not spoken to a guest about having any issues with the pool. We keep the pool at a regular 84 degree temperature and chemical levels, temperature and times are recorded daily. Chemicals are check twice a day. We would never open the pool if the levels were not safe.
If you have anything else to add I hope you contact me at the hotel. I would love to know the details of the problems you had at our hotel so we can address them. We want every guest to have a great stay, so knowing what we can do to improve our product helps us and future travelers to the hotel
Thank you again,
Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is set in a idea location just 1 block off of i-65 plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the hotel is clean and fresh parking for large vehicles is tight but other places are there if in this area I would highly recommend this hotel and location

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Keith J.

Hampton Inn South would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on TripAdvisor. You’re absolutely right Keith! Hampton Inn South is locate in a great location, we are right of interstate 65 exit 103. Not only are we in a great locations to dine out we are also minutes away from Greenwood Mall and plenty of shopping centers to choose from and still only 8 miles from downtown Indianapolis. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely Tawanda Herron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
9.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Address: 7045 McFarland Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46237-3693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just eight miles from downtown Indianapolis, the Hampton Inn hotel in Indianapolis-South is also close to all of the major culture, shopping and excitement of the city. Relax in a Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South guest room - all have clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Accessible rooms are designed for comfort. Stay connected with free internet access throughout this south Indianapolis hotel. Hold briefings and post-Pacers celebrations for 25 in our Hospitality Suite. Rent A/V from the business center to polish presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing