We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AN INTERSTATE OASIS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Ranked #72 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AN INTERSTATE OASIS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed Saturday night 8/16/14 at this reasonably priced conveniently located recently refurbished hotel and were very pleased with it. For anyone "on the road" I -65 and needing a clean nicely furnished and updated place to stay we can highly recommend it. . Very friendly staff and our room on the third floor had a micro wave and small refrigerator in addition to a flat screen, free wi- fi, desk , side chair, and a great choice of nearby walkable restaurants. A hot included breakfast too! This place is a block off of exit 103 which is just South of Indianapolis. It is not fancy but comfortable and clean in a good location. Gas and convenience stores nearby too.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are pretty much the same. Ice and vending and snacks seemed to be on first floor. Th...
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not notice one way or the other. I find being asked to comment on their practices when I don't really know what they is silly requirement by theTrip Advisor people. My review is complete with out any such comments.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandlynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    29
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
15
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio area
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My 2 teen daughters and I stayed there for a basketball tournament from July 8-10. We found the hotel room very clean. The air conditioner worked great and was not noisy. The shower water pressure was good and the water hot. The room had a convenient little refrigerator. The breakfast was included in the room price and hit the spot. The front desk folks were very friendly. There are several restaurants within a block or two. We had a nice stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishbogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Talk about "no frills". We checked into this property late and kind of glad that all we had to do was sleep and check out. This is really just four walls and a couple beds. Luckily, we didn't find any bedbugs, although not sure we didn't discover our mattresses hadn't been previously treated. We can't complain it wasn't liveable or clean as it was both of those, but if you're looking to find somewhere to stay for any duration of time...for a long weekend or a nice getaway, you probably should look elsewhere. This is fine for a quick stop to get off the road and close your eyes, but really that was the extent of what we thought this location was useful for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnGSR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feed back. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I really enjoyed my short stay at this hotel, when my wife and 3 year old and I, along with another couple who are friends, stopped in. We arrived nearly midnight but the check in was great and very pleasant at that hour. The lobby was spotless and welcoming. There was ample parking and a feeling of rest.

The bedroom was more than adequate with all the expected amenities. The bed and linen were divine, absolutely. So glad we had two beds in the room. Everything worked great and one felt comfortable and at home.

The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and more than ample. I really appreciated the staff in the dining area as they were so pleasant and accommodating (did I mention my 3-yr-old running all over? lol).

Check out was smooth, and having also forgotten my cellphone in the guest room charging, I was happy to note when I called back a couple hours later that the phone had been retrieved and was sitting at the front desk awaiting my arrival.

Kudos to the management and staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtodavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stopped here for a quick stay on a road trip. Our bed was not very comfortable and the cleanliness was not up to Marriott standards. The free breakfast was good. Overall just seemed a bit overpriced for what we received during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnGSR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback, and please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of room cleanliness you received during your stay with us. Be assure that I will share your comments with my team and we will take the necessary steps to correct these issues. I do hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were there for a volleyball tournament in Downtown Indy about 12 min away, so the location is great. Hotel is clean and staff is very nice. We checked out Sunday morning and finished our tournament and was ordering food at one of the great Indy food trucks at the convention center and I suddenly remember leaving our daughters computed in one of the drawers in the hotel room. We called and they had it at the front desk and we picked it up on the way home. Thank you hotel staff for keeping it safe.
Hotel also had a great area for the parents to hang out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for the 2014 Big Ten Basketball Tournament. The breakfast area was nice and bright. The food was good. The beds and rooms were comfortable. The location was quiet and convenient to a major road with a short drive into downtown. There were a number of restaurants close by. Overall, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiJim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#8 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#66 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South

Property: Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Address: 4504 Southport Crossings Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4641
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly off of exit 103 on I-65 South, our hotel is located just south of Indianapolis. We're a sixty-two room, three-level hotel with both elevators and stairs. On the first floor sits our pool and hot tub, both available from six in the morning to ten at night. Our first floor also hosts our breakfast room, where guests can receive complimentary hot breakfast (included with the price of the room) and have small gatherings at night.Restaurants like Texas Roadhouse, Scotty's Brewhouse, and Cheeseburger in Paradise are within walking distance, making our hotel the perfect lodging solution for sport teams and other large groups that can't pick up and go like smaller families. You'll find shopping malls, chain retailers, and gas stations cropping up close to our location, eager to serve our customers in a quick and timely fashion. Perry Park, which features a large waterpark during the summer and an ice rink during the winter, is only fifteen minutes away and perfect for families with small children at all times of the year.As you travel deeper into Indianapolis and explore the downtown area, you'll find intriguing attractions -- including the Indianapolis Zoo, the world's largest Children's Museum, the Indianapolis Museum of Art, and the White River State Park.Finally, at the heart of the city, you'll find our famous Monument Circle. It holds the Indiana Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument in its center, which pays respect to the fighters of the American Revolution and frequently holds concerts, festivals, and free events on its multitude of steps that lead inside to the Colonel Eli Lilly Civil War Museum and stairs that take you to the top of the monument to look across the city's skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis
Fairfield Indianapolis
Indianapolis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing