We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Ranked #128 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Days Inn on 3910 Payne Road in November, 2013. The manager at the front desk was wonderful young lady - very polite and accomodating. But, the room has had significant water damage that wasn't fixed properly, we had to change rooms twice (the 1st time due to bad lighting in the bathroom, the 2nd time due to the smell of cigarette smoke in the room), and the refrigerator didn't work. I wasn't expecting 4 stars, but I wasn't expecting what I got either. The property needs major work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipthebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDesk, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are currently going through every room renovating the walls, linens, and furniture. We take care of issues as soon as we are notified if we do not catch them first. I am sorry to hear about your experiences. We also turn the refrigerators and microwaves off between guests being in the room to save energy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

The entire hotel smelled horrible. The carpets were not cleaned. I felt like I was on prostitute avenue. Traffic coming and going from the hotel all hours of the night. Constant noises coming from the rooms. I came back to the hotel late one night, young hoodlums hanging out around private entrances to hotel. No security, no lighting, as a single woman traveling alone, I did not feel safe coming and going from hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACQUELINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDesk, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We had a group of high school students this past weekend for the Bands of America contest. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel safe and that they were crowding the doors. All of our entrances are lighted and have a security camera. We also had our staff members making sure everything inside the hotel was going smoothly. The group explains the noises which I am sorry that you had to endure. We would love to see you again! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Japeth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDesk, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDesk, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I did not like the stick of incenses that was left burning in my room by the cleaning staff. It made all my stuff smell. This is the second time that I have stayed here. I must say not bad for the price but bring your own pillow. the ones there are just fluff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fortboy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDesk, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I will say that we do not put incense in our rooms because it is a fire hazard and leaves such a permanent smell. I am glad that you have stayed with us before and hope that you will stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johnglen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDesk, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDesk, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#104 of 185 in Indianapolis
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#46 of 185 in Indianapolis
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#114 of 185 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#116 of 185 in Indianapolis
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#120 of 185 in Indianapolis
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis North
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham India...
#139 of 185 in Indianapolis
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Address: 3910 Payne Branch Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3118 (Formerly Signature Inn Indy Northwest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has an indoor heated pool as well as a workout facility. We offer a free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We also offer a microwave and mini-fridge in each room. We are located right off of I-465 which is convenient for easy access to any part of the city that you may be doing business in. We have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance including Famous Dave's BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn Steakhouse and many more! We look forward to hearing from you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Indianapolis Nw
Days Inn & Suites Indianapolis Nw Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing