We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value on the west side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
Ranked #88 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stay in this hotel once or twice every month for business but would stay there for family visits or during race weeks too. This is a relatively new, clean, hotel that is conveniently located on the west side of Indy and is a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for your return visits to the Holiday Inn Express Northwest! We appreciate that you select our hotel regularly while visiting the Park 100 area of Indianapolis!

We understand that you stay with us mostly for business travel, but mentioned that you would use our hotel for leisure events as well! We are very happy that we have pleased you during your stays with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again, for business and leisure needs! As you know, if there is ever anything that our Team can do to assist you, we are always here to help!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel, and to the Holiday Inn Express brand!
We hope to see you again very soon!

Take care!
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Sometimes you just have to write a review because you have a duty to the community. We stayed here on the way from CLT to CHI. We got it because we Hotwired a hotel and we chose this 'hood over downtown in order to not have to deal with valeting the car or parking charges.

But it's a Holiday Inn Express. Aren't they all the same? It was clean. The bed was comfortable. Mostly traveling salesmen and construction workers as guests. Free cheap beer.

Sometimes staying in a hotel is just a boring necessity.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeenAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

DearSeenAlot,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Northwest, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers.

I understand that you found our hotel through Hotwire, and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for giving our hotel a try while visiting the Indianapolis area! As you mentioned, when staying in a suburban hotel you can often avoid some of the “extras” that go with a Downtown property. We are glad that we could be a location that offered you the consistent quality that would be expected of a Holiday Inn Express brand hotel at an affordable rate. Also, we are also happy that you were able to join us at the complimentary evening reception.

We hope to have a chance to visit with you again the next time you are in the Indianapolis area, and thanks again for choosing us!

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Over-All, we had a good time. Breakfast was nice and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint deals with the AC units in the rooms. Hotel management has set all the AC units with a minimal setting of 66 (the fitness room went lower). Most people would think that is fine, but I like to sleep in cold conditions. I am also a light sleeper, and the AC unit was inconsistently loud and quiet. When the fan was on, it was quiet. When the AC cycled on, it was very loud. I asked the front desk to switch our rooms and they did. The second room was better, but it was still annoying. I had to use earplugs. I've stayed in plenty of similar classed hotels and did not experience the same. If you are a light sleeper who likes cool rooms, this is not your place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a room change if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kscrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

DearKscrosby,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for giving us feedback to gauge our customers experiences and better accommodate future visitors.

I am glad that your family had a good time during your visit, and that you found breakfast to be nice and the beds to be comfortable! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the experience you had with the AC unit in your room. I will have our maintenance team check into the units to ensure there are no further issues.

Once again, we appreciate that you chose our hotel and enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your time and feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Take care!

Sincerely,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The service at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent, in fact, some of the best I have ever experienced. The front desk made check-in very, very quick and told us exactly what we needed to know.

The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. There were many children staying in the hotel for a semi-state baseball game, but once we closed our door, we heard nothing.

The free breakfast in the morning was good as well. Fresh, made-to-order pancakes, sausage, biscuits & gravy, just about everything you could want. Being free made it all the better.

Great stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legaleagle76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear legaleagle76_10,

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Northwest, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel! We appreciate that you took the time to offer your feedback.

I am so happy to hear that your experience was excellent – as this is the experience we hope for all of our guests to receive! I understand that check-in was fast and friendly, and the room met your expectations. I am so pleased that you had a chance to try our new pancake offering at breakfast, as well as a variety of other great items we have to choose from!

We look forward to your next visit, and we promise to continue offering the level of service you would expect from our Holiday Inn Express. Let us know if we may ever be of assistance!

Take care.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Stayed here over holiday weekend. The place was filled with lots of girls travel softball teams but the girls were well behaved and quiet. Their parents on the other hand tended to sit for hours in the smallish, overwhelmed lobby making it nearly impossible for other guests to use the space for the breakfast or reception. It would have been nice but unexpected for the hotel to provide an alternate space for this lethargic mass of grownups but it really was not the management's job to take on the grown ups.

The staff did an admirable job assisting all guests even with the Ellis Island thing going on in front of them. Breakfast food would run out almost as soon as it was put out, but they did keep it coming. The desk clerks were really friendly and comfortable in their jobs. The rooms were spotless albeit a little small. The new flat screens with actual HD service were a welcome amenity.

Most of all the shower passed the all important height test by putting out a wonderful amount of water, at good pressure and temperature from a height above my 6'-0" head (the shower head thing is a pet peeve of mine so I always applaud a hotel that does not have showers situated at chest height). We never run out of hot water, even on a holiday weekend in a hotel filled with teenaged girls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffFromFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My colleague and I spent 6 weeks on a working trip in Indianapolis. We lived throughout at the Holiday Inn North West. For a longer stay the laundry washing machine and drier was a huge bonus. Rachel Radez on reception was also our extremely attentive host. Always willing to help with recommendations for places to eat, local amenities, outings, directions, basically anything we needed help with...We were really grateful and she helped make our stay in Indianapolis such an enjoyable one! The Holiday Inn should be proud of having such excellent staff. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Holiday Inn Express North West!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Richardson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Amanda_Richardson12,

Thank you so much for the kind words in your review of the Holiday Inn Express Northwest. We so appreciate you and your colleague choosing to stay with us for such an extended period of time during your training in Indianapolis.

Our goal is to have every guest leave as satisfied as you. We not only value guest feedback so other travelers can learn about previous experiences but also so we can better our hotel and staff.

I love that you made note of the washer and dryer available for free use and the great customer service that you received. We value customer service and hope it shows through in every employee.

Once again, thanks for your long stay with us and great feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you and your colleague. We hope to see you again your next time though Indianapolis.

Take Care,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Northwest for a business trip. I chose the hotel partly due to it's close proximity to where I would be during the day, partly due to the shuttle service, and partly due to the reviews. I have to say that I was not disappointed. The staff went out of their way to insure my stay was pleasant and that I received answers to my questions immediately. I felt like they had known me for a long time and treated me like a valued guest. The shuttle service was ready every morning and a quick phone call in the evenings had them there to pick me up within 10 minutes. I also took part in one of the two evening Manager's Receptions that included a light dinner and refreshments. I utilized the fitness room the entire stay, and although it is modest in size with two treadmills, a stair stepper, a stationary bicycle, and a couple of benches for sit-ups and leg exercises, it worked for my needs and I never had to wait for a machine. The pool area was clean, although I did not utilize either the pool or hot tub during my stay. The hallways and rooms were quiet, with just a little of the noise from the adjacent interstate coming in. I was able to sleep comfortably with the heater/fan running. All in all, the hotel is a great place to stay with staff who are clearly dedicated to customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grnbayhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Grnbayhusker,

We are all so happy you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Indianapolis. Your feedback on the Holiday Inn Express Northwest Indianapolis is exactly what a GM loves to read. Your experience is not only vital to other guests in researching travel plans but also for us understand how we can better accommodate all guests.

I'm really glad to see you acknowledge a few of our keys to success with our number one being attributed to an awesome staff that cares for guest satisfaction. I was also pleased to hear you enjoyed the shuttle service and our new evening reception since they were put into place to show our appreciation to all guests.

Once again, thanks for your stay and review. Your input helps us keep intact with our customer experiences so we can continue to learn and grow. I hope you choose to stay with us your next time through Indianapolis.

Take Care,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#94 of 185 in Indianapolis
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100

Address: 7220 Woodland Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#61 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: £83 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel is located in Park 100 and mere minutes from great downtown Indianapolis attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana, is near the Indianapolis International Airport and is an excellent hotel in Park 100 and by many area restaurants to make your stay as convenient as possible. Conveniently situated near I-465 & West 71st Street near I-65 and I-74, this hotel is in close proximity to Indianapolis' most popular attractions. Visitors of our comfortable Indianapolis hotel can take pleasure in touring the Indiana State Museum, sightseeing at the Indianapolis Zoo, attending a show at Beef and Boards Dinner Theatre or catching a race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana, near the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in Park 100, adjacent to Intech Park and near College Park at the Pyramids. To meet our guests' business needs, our smoke-free Indianapolis, IN, hotel offers two conference rooms as well as a 24-hour business center where you can print your boarding pass. While lodging in Indianapolis, IN, hotel guests can enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An indoor heated pool and whirlpool, guest self-laundry facilities and a well-equipped fitness center are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing