We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Here for a Soccer Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
Ranked #81 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Stayed Here for a Soccer Tournament”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here two nights for a soccer tournament in early April. The hotel was located close the fields so it was convenient and there are a fair number of places to eat in a 5 mile radius from the hotel. It is also located close to a number of the major freeways running in and around Indy. The rooms were decent but the wall unit for hvac did not work all that well. There was also a sewer gas smell in the hallways (not in the rooms) for about a day that eventually went away. The breakfast was decent and the staff was nice at the hotel. The cleanliness was average and the pricing was good so overall an average stay at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXMGR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear BuckeyeTravel

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the HVAC issues during your stay. We take pride in providing a great stay with friendly service. We will use your feedback to better the guest experience.

Thank you for staying us, and again for your feed back.

Andrew
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    32
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
50
22
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Have stayed here in the past and it just keeps getting better. Was treated like royalty at the Jimmy Guanas bar and grill by 2 of the most welcoming employees Lee and Nick! These 2 employees went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. Highly recommend to anyone this resort !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLinois
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed at this HIE for 3 days. Before booking I looked at the reviews and pictures and didn't see anything that would make me go elsewhere, boy I wish I had! First of all the pictures on here for this location are not correct, they in fact have pictures of their rooms, and of the rooms at the Hampton Inn down the street as their pictures, so you don't know which is which, and that means you really don't know what you're getting until you get there. Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was nice, and clean. The staff was welcoming, and helpful. As we got off the elevator going to our room there was this over powering smell, and it smelled like bug spray....the awful smelling kind in the big aluminum can that you have to hook up to a sprayer to spray places. I am all for getting rid of the bugs if there is a problem, but gee was it overpowering and lingered forever, and the next day it seemed to come into the room. The tub needs serious attention as the bottom is dirty, and looks as if they tried to clean it, but didn't do a good job at it. The ceiling above the tub has some chipping, and peeling paint, and the toilet was dirty. The base has a brown ring on the front, and you can actually see the dirt on the porcelain base, and on the inside. We requested a fridge for medicine, and there was a fridge, but it was rusty and dirty on the inside, and the shelves were all cracked, and rusty. You would think they would have at least taken the time to wipe it out before placing it in the room. I would have just rather not had a fridge, than to be given that one! The internet was horrible; it was slow, and I kept getting kicked off the network until finally I gave up, and to top it off it actually went completely down for about an hour. If you need the internet for work, and don’t have an air card, you are in trouble!For me the bed was a little too firs as My back, and hips were aching when I woke up the first morning. The good things about the room were the sheets, and towels were clean, the chairs were clean, and so was the carpeting. The wooden furniture was also in good shape. I don't think I will return here simply because as time goes on it will get worse if nothing is done about it now. This simply was not what I expected…The lobby is the nicest part of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear vacationNikki,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our staff at Holiday Inn Express Northwest appreciate you choosing to stay with us, as we know you have a lot of hotel options in the area. We would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying us. We pride ourselves in being a great hotel, guests love. Your feedback will not go unnoticed, we will continue to refine the guest experience to insure a better stay in the future.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

When we arrived someone in front of us was having a meltdown the desk clerk handled it very professionally and with grace. I was amazed. Our stay was very pleasant and had no major hiccups. The breakfast was a holiday inn express breakfast not bad but not great. Only real complaint was the internet. All in all a decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilberts, IL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My son and I stayed here while attending the Big Ten Football Championship game as most downtown hotels were either sold out or were too expensive. I was surprised at how affordable the hotel was for this type of weekend and how close the hotel was to downtown Indy. The hotel is right off of I-465. As we arrived, I could tell the hotel was a bit older than other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in. However, once we walked in, I could tell that it had undergone renovations recently. The lobby was warm and inviting. The check-in process was smooth, and we even got bottled water and a bag of chips!

Arriving in the room, we noticed it was immaculate! The beds were made perfectly, and the furniture in the room was comfortable as well. Maybe the only complaint I had was that our curtain did not close all the way and there was a security light near our window, so I had to work a little bit to keep the light out, but nothing that I would knock the hotel for.

The shower was wonderful and the towels were very comfy. Since the game ended so late, we did not get to sleep until 1:00 a.m., so needless to say we slept in. When we checked in the front staff indicated that breakfast would be served until 9:30 a.m., so I was very surprised when we went down near 10:00 a.m. to see that some breakfast items were still available. The waffles and other hot items had already been put away, but there was still cereal, bagels, muffins, and juice available. I could see that the staff was cleaning up breakfast since it had been closed for nearly 30 minutes already. Rather than protest our being late, the staff actually asked if they could get me anything that was not out. Talk about great customer service!

I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay that is close to all that downtown Indy has to offer!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The Internet sucks!! My 3G Iphone from Verizon is faster than their Internet speed!!
It is not my computer because first I tried with two laptops and secondly i'm IT Engineer so believe me their Internet connection sucks!! They should fire the company who install their network and hire someone else ASAP!!
Download speed of 0.51 Mbps
Upload speed of 0.48 Mbps
Also it is not due to usage because i tested this different days, different times even when the hotel was almost empty!

Their TV sucks!! Some old lCD TV that in order to turn it on, you have to try like 10 times! and if you try to turn it off, it might freeze and the red light will flash and in order to reset it "You have to disconnect the power cord"

My land line phone was not working! The phone was not charged and I didn't have dial tone at all!

No central air or even a wall unit AC/HEAT Control.

Everything else...was acceptable. I will make sure everyone I know from the company I work and sends hundreds of people down here to make sure they don't stay at this hotel. We as Engineers need reliable Internet connection!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noxcusescarwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adraab10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Hello Noxcusescarwash,

I wanted to send you a quick message to apologize for your recent issues outlined in your review of the Holiday Inn Express. We take all negative reviews very seriously and I have made all staff aware of your dissatisfaction. Our goal is to have everyone leave 100% satisfied with their stay and I regret that you couldn't leave with the same sentiment.

In regards to the Internet, we recently corrected an issue which has increased overall speed, which is considerable in comparison to what you posted. As for the TVs, they can be temperamental and delayed in turning on, which if the button is repeatedly pushed can cause a freeze. We have never received an complaint about the land lines not functioning so I'll reach out to you directly for more information.

Once again, I do apologize that you found your stay to be unacceptable. I can assure you, our team works diligently to offer the best accommodations and we look to review every issue outlined. Although you didn't find your stay enjoyable, we hope you may consider staying with us again in the future.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We made our reservations through priceline, and so we were happily surprised to be at a holiday inn! the room was huge, the bed was WONDERFULLY comfortable, and the service at the front desk was great. There was some kind of conference going on at the same time we were staying there, but we didnt notice anything at all! We did have a maid start to open our door and come in while we were still sleeping.... which was a bit jarring, but didnt spoil the experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie111983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#63 of 182 in Indianapolis
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#94 of 182 in Indianapolis
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis ...
#93 of 182 in Indianapolis
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100

Property: Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
Address: 7220 Woodland Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#61 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern hotel is located in Park 100 and mere minutes from great downtown Indianapolis attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana, is near the Indianapolis International Airport and is an excellent hotel in Park 100 and by many area restaurants to make your stay as convenient as possible. Conveniently situated near I-465 & West 71st Street near I-65 and I-74, this hotel is in close proximity to Indianapolis' most popular attractions. Visitors of our comfortable Indianapolis hotel can take pleasure in touring the Indiana State Museum, sightseeing at the Indianapolis Zoo, attending a show at Beef and Boards Dinner Theatre or catching a race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our hotel in Indianapolis, Indiana, near the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in Park 100, adjacent to Intech Park and near College Park at the Pyramids. To meet our guests' business needs, our smoke-free Indianapolis, IN, hotel offers two conference rooms as well as a 24-hour business center where you can print your boarding pass. While lodging in Indianapolis, IN, hotel guests can enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An indoor heated pool and whirlpool, guest self-laundry facilities and a well-equipped fitness center are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100 Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing